The News Scroll 17 December 2017  Last Updated at 8:13 pm | Source: PTI

Alfred Raytond/ wins four wheeler open class section

Alfred Raytond/ wins four wheeler open class section

Coimbatore, Dec 17 (PTI) City based Alfred Raytond/Suguraman won the four-wheeler Open Class section in the 18th Chander Memorial Rally, an FMSCI National event, held here today.

A R Nitin/Vikram Venkatkumar emerged winners in the four wheeler-Novice Class while M Nandhini/Priuya Dhanabval won the All Ladies Class section.

The pair of Deepak/D Raghuraman pair won in the 2 Wheeler-Open Class.

A total of 25 cars-10 in the open category, 13 in the novice class and 2 cars in all ladies class-- participated in the event, covering 125 km.

In the two wheeler category, there were 12 entries in the expert class.

The rally, organised by Coimbatore Auto Sports Club, was flagged off by Deputy Commissioner of Police (Traffic) Sujit Kumar.

The prizes were distributed by District Collector, T N Hariharan later in the day.

Disclaimer :- This story has not been edited by Outlook staff and is auto-generated from news agency feeds. Source: PTI
Next Story :
Download the Outlook ​Magazines App. Six magazines, wherever you go! Play Store and App Store