Anshu K. Gupta

The Line That Would Hold For Long Asia’s selfless do-gooders have been recognised for decades by the Magsaysay awards. Philippines president Benigno Aquino applauds the winners—(L to R) Kommaly Chan­ta­vong (Laos), L.F. Amilbangsa (Philippines), Anshu Gupta and Sanjiv Chaturvedi (India) and Kyaw Thu (Myanmar). We bow in their honour.