Sunday, Mar 26, 2023

Live Streaming Of Sri Lanka Women Vs India Women, 3rd T20: Watch SL-W Vs IND-W Live In Dambulla

Live Streaming Of Sri Lanka Women Vs India Women, 3rd T20: Watch SL-W Vs IND-W Live In Dambulla

India women have already taken an unassailable 2-0 lead in the three-match T20 series. Get live streaming of SL-W vs IND-W third T20.

Get live streaming details of Sri Lanka women vs India women third T20 on Monday.
Get live streaming details of Sri Lanka women vs India women third T20 on Monday. Twitter (BCCI)

The series already in their pocket, confident India women will look to complete a whitewash when they take on hosts Sri Lanka women in the third and final T20 on Monday. The Sri Lanka women vs India women third T20 starts at 2 PM IST/local in Dambulla. (More Cricket News)

Click HERE for Sri Lanka women vs India women 3rd T20 scorecard and HERE for ball-by-ball commentary. 

The Harmanpreet Kaur-led outfit had thrashed the home team by 34 runs in the opening T20 and then followed it up with a dominating five-wicket win in the second game to take an unassailable 2-0 lead in the series.

The Sri Lanka women vs India women third T20 live streaming will be available on FanCode app in India. In Sri Lanka, Dialog 1 channel will live telecast the SL-W vs IND-W third T20 encounter. The match can also be watched on Sri Lanka Cricket's official YouTube channel.

More importantly, the wins will be a morale booster for India ahead of the Commonwealth Games 2022 in Birmingham starting next month, where women's T20 cricket is set to make its debut. India seem to have found the winning momentum, but they won't be entirely pleased with their performance in the series so far.

While the bowlers have done a stellar job in the two games, India's batting has left a lot to be desired. Additionally, the Indians have been sloppy on the field.  The bowling unit has been on the mark for India.

The spinners have been sensational, making full use of the slow nature of the pitch. They had comfortably defended 138 in the opening game. Sri Lanka skipper Chamari Athapaththu (43) and opener Vishmi Gunaratne (45) presented India with a challenge as the duo put up a 87-run stand in the second game.

But the Indian bowlers made a strong comeback as they gave just 14 runs in the last 3.1 overs while claiming six wickets to restrict Sri Lanka to a below-par 125. But the visitors were made to work hard for what should have been a comfortable chase.

Shafali Verma, Sabbhineni Meghana and Yastika Bhatia were unable to convert their starts. The team's top scorer in the previous game Jemimah Rodrigues (3) also perished cheaply and will aim for consistency. After stuttering in the first game, prolific opener Smriti Mandhana roared back to form, her 39 off 34 balls helped the tourists win the match and the series.

Mandhana was complemented by Harmanpreet (31 not out), who is now India's leading T20 run-scorer. The all-rounder played a captain's knock guiding her side over the line while also pitching in with the ball.

Sri Lanka will be desperately hoping to avoid a second consecutive whitewash, having gone down to Pakistan 0-3 in a T20 series recently. The hosts will seek to perform as a cohesive unit and grab a consolation win, which will lift their spirits heading into the three-match ODI series, starting Friday.

For that they need more contributions with the bat while their bowlers will also need to support the spin duo of Inoka Ranaweera and Oshadi Ranasinghe, who have done most of the the task with the ball for the side till now.

Sri Lanka Women vs India Women T20 Head-To-Head

India women lead Sri Lanka 16-3 in the T20 head-to-head record. One match ended in no result.

Sri Lanka women vs India women, 3rd T20 Details

Match: Third T20 Of India's tour of Sri Lanka 2022

Date: June 27 (Monday), 2022

Time: 2:00 PM IST/local

Venue: Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium, Dambulla


India: Harmanpreet Kaur (C), Smriti Mandhana, Simran Bahadur, Yastika Bhatia, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Richa Ghosh, Sabbhineni Meghana, Meghna Singh, Poonam Yadav, Renuka Singh, Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar, Radha Yadav.

Sri Lanka: Chamari Athapaththu (C), Nilakshi de Silva, Kavisha Dilhari, Vishmi Gunaratne, Ama Kanchana, Hansima Karunaratne, Achini Kulasuriya, Sugandika Kumari, Harshitha Madavi, Hasini Perera, Udeshika Prabodhani, Oshadi Ranasinghe, Inoka Ranaweera, Sathya Sandeepani, Anushka Sanjeewani, Malsha Shehani, Tharika Sewwandi.

With PTI inputs...


Must Read