Commonwealth Games 2022 Final Medal Tally: Where India Stood And Complete List Of Medal Winners

Check the final Commonwealth Games 2022 medal tally. Australia topped the tally with more than 178 medals. India finished fourth with 61.

The golden trio of Jeremy Lalrinnunga, Saikhom Mirabai Chanu and Achinta Sheuli at CWG 2022.

So, it's over. The Commonwealth Games 2022 in Birmingham came to a close on Monday (August 8). It was the largest ever in the history of the Games with 5,054 athletes from 72 nations competing in 280 events in 20 sports from July 29 to August 8. As expected Australia topped the medal tally with 178 medals, just beating England by two. Australia won 67 gold, 57 silver and 54 bronze. England were second with 176 (57 gold, 66 silver and 53 bronze). Canada finished third with 92 (26, 32, 34). India won 61 medals (22 gold, 16 silver and 23 bronze) for a fourth-placed finish.

The absence of shooting severely dented India's medal haul at the Commonwealth Games 2022. In the last edition, India had finished third behind Australia and England with 66 medals (26 gold, 20 silver and 20 bronze). Then, shooters alone won 16 of those, including seven gold.

In all, Indian athletes won medals in 12 sports. Wrestling won the most medals for India in Birmingham with all 12 grapplers standing on the podium. Weightlifting contributed 10, while Athletics won eight. Table tennis legend Achanta Sharath Kamal won four (three gold and one silver).

Commonwealth Games 2022 medal tally (top ten) on August 8

5New Zealand20121749
9South Africa791127
11-43Others Combined415860161

*Updated till 10:39 PM IST on August 8.

India's medal winners so far

Gold: Saikhom Mirabai Chanu (Weightlifting, Women's 49 kg), Jeremy Lalrinnunga (Weightlifting, Men's 67 kg), Achinta Sheuli (Weightlifting, Men's 73 kg); Lovely Choubey, Rupa Rani Tirkey, Pinki and Nayanmoni Saikia (Lawn Bowls, Women's Fours); Harmeet Desai, Sanil Shetty, Sharath Achanta, Sathiyan Gnanasekaran (Men's Team Table Tennis); Sudhir (Para-powerlifting, Men's heavyweight), Bajrang Punia (Wrestling, Men's Freestyle 65 kg), Sakshi Malik (Wrestling, Women's Freestyle 62 kg); Deepak Punia (Wrestling, Men's Freestyle 86 kg), Ravi Kumar Dahiya (Wrestling, Men's Freestyle 57 kg); Vinesh Phogat (Wrestling, Women's Freestyle 53 kg); Naveen Sihag (Wrestling, Men's Freestyle 74 kg), Bhavina Hasmukhbhai Patel (Para Table Tennis, Women's Singles, C 3-5), Nitu Ghanghas (Boxing, Women's 48 kg), Amit Panghal (Boxing, Men's 51 kg), Eldhose Paul (Men's Triple Jump), Nikhat Zareen (Boxing, Women's 50 kg); Sharath Achanta and Sreeja Akula (Table Tennis, Mixed Doubles), PV Sindhu (Badminton, Women's Singles), Lakshya Sen (Badminton, Men's Singles), Achanta Sharath Kamal (Table Tennis, Men's Singles); Chirag Shetty and Satwiksairaj Rankireddy (Badminton, Men's Doubles).

Silver: Sanket Sargar (Weightlifting, Men's 55 kg), Bindyarani Sorokhaibam (Weightlifting, Women's 55 kg), Shushila Likmabam (Judo, Women's 48 kg); Vikas Thakur (Weightlifting, Men's 96 kg); Srikanth Kidambi, Satwiksairaj Rankireddy, B. Sumeeth Reddy, Lakshya Sen, Chirag Shetty, Gayathri Gopichand, Treesa Jolly, Aakarshi Kashyap, Ashwini Ponnappa, PV Sindhu (Badminton, Mixed Team); Tulika Maan (Judo, Women's +78 kg); Murali Sreeshankar (Men's Long Jump), (Wrestling, Women's Freestyle 57 kg); Priyanka Goswami (Women's 10,000 m Walk), Avinash Sable (Men's 3000 m Steeplechase); Sunil Bahadur, Navneet Singh, Chandan Singh, Dinesh Kumar (Lawn Bowls, Men's Fours), Abdulla Aboobacker (Men's Triple Jump), Achanta Sharath Kamal and Sathiyan Gnanasekaran (Table Tennis, Men's Doubles), Women's Cricket Team, Sagar Ahlawat (Boxing, Men's +92 kg), Men's Hockey Team.

Bronze: Gururaja Poojary (Weightlifting, Men's 61 kg), Vijay Kumar Yadav (Judo, Men's 60 kg), Harjinder Kaur (Weightlifting, Women's 71 kg); Lovepreet Singh (Weighlifting, Men's 109 kg); Saurav Ghosal (Squash, Men's Singles); Gurdeep Singh (Weighlifting, Men's 109+ kg), Tejaswin Shankar (Men's High Jump), Divya Kakran (Wrestling, Women's 68 kg); Mohit Grewal (Wrestling, Men's Freestyle 125 kg), Jaismine Lamboria (Boxing, Women's 60 kg), Pooja Gehlot (Wrestling, Women's Freestyle 50 kg), Pooja Sihag (Wrestling, Women's Freestyle 76 kg); Mohammad Hussamuddin (Boxing, Men's 57 kg); Deepak Nehra (Wrestling, Men's Freestyle 97 kg); Sonalben Manubhai Patel (Para Table Tennis, Women's Singles C3–5), Women's Hockey Team, Sandeep Kumar (Men's 10,000 m walk), Annu Rani (Women's Javelin Throw), Saurav Ghosal and Dipika Pallikal (Squash, Mixed Doubles), Kidambi Srikanth (Badminton, Men's Singles), Gayathri Gopichand and Treesa Jolly (Badminton, Women's Doubles), Sathiyan Gnanasekaran (Table Tennis, Men's Singles).

Important: We are happy to announce that we have successfully completed the migration of our site to enhance your experience as valuable user. But due to the scale of operations some data discrepancies may arise. We apologize for any inconvenience and thank you for your patience and understanding during this period.