Tuesday, Jun 06, 2023

IND Vs SA, Third T20: Allround India Beat South Africa By 48 Runs To Keep Series Alive - Highlights

Harshal Patel and Yuzvendra Chahal shared seven wickets between them as India bundled out South Africa for 131 in 19.1 overs in third T20 in Vizag. Get highlights of IND vs SA.

IND Vs SA, Third T20: Allround India Beat South Africa By 48 Runs To Keep Series Alive - Highlights
Yuzvendra Chahal celebrates one of his wickets. Get IND vs SA third T20 highlights.

Finally, a win for India under Rishabh Pant. After losing the first two games in the series, India rose to the occasion in a must-win encounter defeating South Africa by 48 runs in the third T20 in Visakhapatnam. Sent into bat first, Ruturaj Gaikwad and Ishan Kishan stoke the show with contrasting fifties before Hardik Pandya’s late blitz helped India post 179/5. In reply, South Africa never got going and kept on losing wickets at regular intervals. Yuzvendra Chahal and Harshal Patel were the pick of Indian bowlers sharing seven wickets between them. India and South Africa now both travel to Rajkot for fourth T20. Get highlights of IND vs SA.

Scorecard | Cricket News

  • 14 Jun 2022 / 10:25 PM

    India Win

    Three wickets within a space of six balls and India keep their hopes alive in this series with a 48-run win. SA are all out for 131 in 19/1 overs. 

  • 14 Jun 2022 / 10:12 PM

    Harshal Strikes

    Another one goes down and India's win is just a matter of time. Harshal Patel bags his third as Kagiso Rabada walks back after hitting straight at hands of Yuzvendra Chahal. SA 113/7 (16.3) 

  • 14 Jun 2022 / 10:05 PM

    Chahal In The Act

    WICKET! Yuzvendra Chahal with the big wicket again. Last match hero Heinrich Klassen tries to tonk a widish delivery but gets the toe end of the bat only for Axar Patel to take a simple catch. SA 102/6 (15)

  • 14 Jun 2022 / 9:46 PM

    Harshal Sends Back Miller

    OUT! India are on a rampage in Vizag. Harshal Patel has got the big wicket of David Miller with a slower ball. Miller is caught by Ruturaj Gaikwad at cover. SA 71/5 (11)

  • 14 Jun 2022 / 9:34 PM

    Chahal Strikes Again

    India are right on the money here in Vizag. Yuzvendra Chahal picks up his second of the night. Dwaine Pretorius is caught by Rishabh Pant, with the extra bounce doing the trick for Chahal. India need to capitalise on this now. SA 57/4 (9)

  • 14 Jun 2022 / 9:24 PM

    Chahal Strikes

    Yuzvendra Chahal puts India on top. After a successful powerplay, Chahal tricks Rassie van der Dussen to edge behind to Rishabh Pant. SA 40/3 (7)

  • 14 Jun 2022 / 9:20 PM


    Another success for India inside the powerplay. Reeza Hendricks fails to read Harshal Patel slower delivery and ends up giving a simple catch to Yuzvendra Chahal. He goes for 23. SA 38/2 (6)

  • 14 Jun 2022 / 9:12 PM

    Axar Strikes

    India have their first wicket and it is none other than South African skipper Temba Bavuma. Axar Patel strikes for India. SA 23/1 (4)

  • 14 Jun 2022 / 9:00 PM

    Hendricks Sets Tone

    Two fours from Reeza Hendricks off Avesh Khan set the tone for South Africa in their chase. SA 10/0 (2)

  • 14 Jun 2022 / 8:54 PM

    Tidy Start

    Tidy start from India. Just two runs come from Bhuvneshwar Kumar's first over. SA 2/0 (1)

  • 14 Jun 2022 / 8:38 PM

    Innings Break

    Fifties from Ruturaj Gaikwad and Ishan Kishan and a 21-ball unbeaten 31 from Hardik Pandya help India to 179/5 in 20 overs.  

  • 14 Jun 2022 / 8:29 PM

    150 Up

    150 up for India in the 18th over with Dinesh Karthik and Hardik Pandya at the crease. Remember, India took 30 runs from the last two overs in the previous game with Karthik in the middle. IND 156/4 (18) 

  • 14 Jun 2022 / 8:18 PM

    Pant Departs

    Another success for South Africa. This time it is Rishabh Pant, caught by Temba Bavuma off Dwaine Pretorius. Pant was dropped early in the over. India suddenly lost the plot out of nowhere. IND 144/4 (16) 

  • 14 Jun 2022 / 8:12 PM


    Tabraiz Shamsi to Hardik Pandya, DROPPED! Shamsi lofts the ball through the air and Pandya goes for the big over long-off. But David Miller drops a sitter and Shamsi couldn't believe his eyes. Incidentally, Pandya was Miller's captain at Gujarat Titans in IPL 2022. IND 138/3 (15) 

  • 14 Jun 2022 / 8:07 PM

    South Africa Peg Back

    South Africa peg back with two big wickets in two overs. Shreyas Iyer was the first to go, caught by Anrich Nortje off Tabraiz Shamsi before Dwaine Pretorius sends back Ishan Kishan. IND 133/3 (14)

  • 14 Jun 2022 / 7:56 PM

    50 For Kishan

    Ishan Kishan brings up his fifty with 4, 6, 4 off Keshav Maharaj's last three balls. India are going bonkers here in Vizag. IND 120/1 (12)

  • 14 Jun 2022 / 7:54 PM

    100 Up For IND

    100 comes up for India with a huge six from Shreyas Iyer. Anrich Nortje bangs short and Iyer gets a top edge and clears fine leg. IND 104/1 (11) 

  • 14 Jun 2022 / 7:47 PM

    BCCI Gets Richer By INR Rs 48,390 Crore

    Meanwhile, BCCI has hit a jackpot as the IPL Media Rights deal fetches Rs 48,390 crore revenue. 

  • 14 Jun 2022 / 7:45 PM

    Maharaj Strikes

    Keshav Maharaj finally gets the breakthrough. The ball stopped on the batter and Ruturaj Gaikwad gives a simple return catch to Maharaj. He goes for a well-made 57 from 35 balls. IND 97/1 (10)

  • 14 Jun 2022 / 7:41 PM

    50 For Ruturaj Gaikwad

    Maiden T20 international fifty from Ruturaj Gaikwad. He pushes Tabraiz Shamshi for a single to reach his first half-century in this format. Meanwhile, Ishan Kishan send the Shamshi for a flat six in the next. IND 89/0 (9)

  • 14 Jun 2022 / 7:28 PM


    Ruturaj Gaikwad is in mood. After sending Anrich Nortje all over the park in the previous over, the opener flicks Dwaine Pretorius for a six over deep backward square. IND 57/0 (6)

  • 14 Jun 2022 / 7:23 PM

    Raining Fours

    What an over it is from Ruturaj Gaikwad for India. The right-hander hits Anrich Nortje for five consecutive fours to take 20 runs from the over. IND 48/0 (5) 

  • 14 Jun 2022 / 7:15 PM

    Bang From Ruturaj

    Ruturaj Gaikwad opens his arms against Kagiso Rabada. The right-hander hits a six and a four off Rabada in the third over to send the crowd in cheers. IND 22/0 (3)  

  • 14 Jun 2022 / 7:12 PM

    Slow Start

    India are off to a slow start with just a four coming in the first two overs. IND 10/0 (2)

  • 14 Jun 2022 / 6:40 PM

    Playing XIs

    India: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Avesh Khan

    South Africa: Temba Bavuma(c), Reeza Hendricks, Dwaine Pretorius, Rassie van der Dussen, Heinrich Klaasen(w), David Miller, Wayne Parnell, Kagiso Rabada, Keshav Maharaj, Tabraiz Shamsi, Anrich Nortje

  • 14 Jun 2022 / 6:33 PM


    South Africa have won the toss and they will bowl first. 

  • 14 Jun 2022 / 6:28 PM

    Maiden Cap To Umran Malik?

    While Bhuvneshwar Kumar did all the damage inside the powerplay in Cuttack, a certain Umran Malik alongside will definitely strengthen the India bowling lineup against the mighty South Africans. While some of the Proteas stars have faced Malik in IPL 2022, the majority is yet to face the speed sensation and India could bank on that.

  • 14 Jun 2022 / 6:28 PM

    Klassen Factor

    India will be wary of Heinrich Klassen factor on Tuesday. The right-hander simply took the game away from India single-handedly in Cuttack and will be aiming to continue his momentum in Vizag too.

  • 14 Jun 2022 / 6:28 PM

    Hello And Welcome

    Welcome to the live coverage of the India vs South Africa third T20 live from Visakhapatnam.


Must Read