WI Vs IND, 3rd T20I: India Beat West Indies By Seven Wickets, Take 2-1 Lead

India will look to take a 2-1 lead against the West Indies. Follow live cricket score of WI vs IND, 3rd T20I.

India have made one change, bringing in Deepak Hooda in place of Ravindra Jadeja, who has been rested.

After losing the second T20 International by five wickets due to an indifferent batting performance barely 24 hours ago, India hit back to beat the West Indies by seven wickets at  Warner Park, Basseterre, Saint Kitts on Tuesday. The win helped Rohit Sharma & Co. take a 2-1 lead in the five-match series.

Chasing a target of 165 runs, India romped home with six balls to spare thanks to Suryakumar Yadav's 44-ball 76, which featured four sixes and eight fours. Skipper Rohit Sharma, opening with Suryakumar was retired hurt after facing five balls for 11 runs. Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant hit 24 off 27 and 33 off 26, respectively.

Obed McCoy, the player of the match in the second match, leaked 34 for no success, while Dominic Drakes, Jason Holder and Akeal Hosein got a wicket each.

Earlier, India restricted the Windies to 164/5. Bhuvneshwar Kumar claimed a brace (2/35), while fellow pacers Hardik Pandya and Arshdeep Singh got one wicket each. Kyle Mayers top scored for the hosts with a 50-ball 75.

India made one change, bringing in Deepak Hooda in place of rested Ravindra Jadeja. For West Indies, Dominic Drakes replaced Odean Smith.

The Windies won the second match yesterday by five wickets to level the series 1-1. India won the first match by 68 runs at Brian Lara Stadium, Tarouba, Trinidad on July 29.

Playing XIs

India: Rohit Sharma (c), Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh.

West Indies: Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Nicholas Pooran (c), Shimron Hetmyer, Devon Thomas (wk), Rovman Powell, Dominic Drakes, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Obed McCoy.