India Vs New Zealand 1st T20I Cricket Live Streaming: How To Watch The Series Opener Of IND's Tour Of NZ 2020

India take on the Kiwis in the first T20I of their 2020 tour of New Zealand today (January 24). The match will be telecast live, and fans can also watch it online through live streaming platforms. Here's everything you need ahead of Friday's match

India Vs New Zealand 1st T20I Cricket Live Streaming: How To Watch The Series Opener Of IND's Tour Of NZ 2020

Buoyed by their emphatic series win over Australia, India will now go ahead with their T20 World Cup preparations when they face New Zealand in the first T20I of the five-match series at Eden Park, Auckland on Friday. (NZ Vs IND 1st T20I Live BlogMore Cricket News)

India's ODI World Cup dreams ended agonisingly at the hands of the Kiwis in the semi-final last July where they suffered a crushing defeat in Manchester. With the loss still hurting, there could be no better revenge for Virat Kohli's men than beating the Black Caps in their own backyard.

The performance in the recent T20Is has also been good for the Indian team wherein they were able to register series win against Bangladesh, West Indies and Sri Lanka at home.

The Black Caps haven't been in the best of form lately having been whitewashed by Australia in their three-match Test series Down Under.

But, they had beaten India 2-1 in the T20I series last year. They also won 2-1 in the T20I series during their Sri Lankan tour, and then drew 2-2 at home against England in a five-match series.

Here's everything you need to know about the match:

Match: India vs New Zealand, 1st T20I
Date: January 24 (Friday)
Time: 12:30 PM IST
Venue: Eden Park, Auckland

Head-to-head: 11 - New Zealand 8-3 India. In New Zealand, India have won only once in five matches.

Live Streaming: Live streaming of the New Zealand vs India, T20I, ODI and Test series will be available online. You will have to download the Hotstar app to watch live streaming. Payment details are available when you subscribe. The match can also be streamed live on the Jio TV app and Airtel TV.

TV Telecast: All the matches of the tour can also be watched LIVE on the following TV channels: Star Sports 1/HD, Star Sports 2/HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi/HD, Star Sports SELECT 1/HD, Star Sports 1 Tamil.

State broadcaster Doordarshan will also telecast the match live in India.

Sky Sports NZ holds the official broadcast rights of the tour and Sky Sports will telecast the matches in the UK, Ireland and New Zealand.

You can also follow ball-by-ball live commentary HERE.


India: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shivam Dube, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur.

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (c), Hamish Bennett, Tom Bruce (for games 4-5), Colin de Grandhomme (for games 1-3), Martin Guptill, Scott Kuggeleijn, Daryl Mitchell, Colin Munro, Ross Taylor, Blair Tickner, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert (wk), Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee.