Art & Entertainment

Asia Artist Awards 2023: NewJeans Takes Home Most Awards, Check Out The Full List Of Winners

Check out the full list of winners at the 2023 Asia Artist Awards held on December 14 in the Philippines.

2023 Asia Artist Awards

On December 14, a new set of winners have been awarded at this year’s Asia Artist Awards (AAA), which took place at the Philippine Arena in Bulacan on the evening of December 14. It was hosted by Kang Daniel, Jang Won-young, and Sung Han-bin. 

The AAA is a South Korean award-giving body that recognizes South Korean artists for their achievements in the entertainment industry (Asian television, film, and music). This was the 8th edition of the Award ceremony, with the first ceremony taking place in 2016 at the Kyunghee University in South Korea.

Check out the full list of winners below!

Grand Prize

Actor of the Year: Lee Jun-ho

Singer of the Year: NewJeans

Album of the Year: SEVENTEEN - 'FML'

Song of the Year: NewJeans - 'Ditto'

Stage of the Year: Stray Kids

Performance of the Year: SEVENTEEN’s BSS

Fandom of the Year: Lim Young Woong - 'Hero Generation'

Best Artist Award

Music: AKMU, Itzy, IVE, Le Sserafim, SB19, The Boyz

Television/Film: Kim Ji-hoon, Kim Seon-ho, Kentaro Sakaguchi

Asia Celebrity

Music: Jang Won-young, Le Sserafim, NewJeans

Television/Film: Kim Seon-ho, Kentaro Sakaguchi

Fabulous Award

Music: Lim Young-woong, NewJeans, Stray Kids

Television/Film: Daniel Padilla, Kathryn Bernardo

Popularity Award

Music: Lim Young-woong, Sakurazaka46

Television/Film: Kim Se-jeong, Lee Jun-ho

Rookie of the Year

Music: Zerobaseone

Television/Film: Lee Eun-saem, Moon Sang-min

Best Icon Award

Music: Kep1er, Nmixx, Tempest

Television/Film: Cha Joo-young

Focus Award

Music: Hori7on, Lun8

Television/Film: Ahn Dong-goo, Younghoon

New Wave Award

Music: Ash Island, Kingdom, Yao Chen

Television/Film: Park Jae-chan

Best Emotive Award

Music: BoyNextDoor, Oneus, &TEAM

Television/Film: EXO’s Suho

Best Choice Award

Music: Ben&Ben, BoyNextDoor, DinDin, Dreamcatcher, Kim Jae-joong, Lee Young-ji, Lim Young-woong, NewJeans, Nmixx, &TEAM

Television/Film: Kang Daniel

Hot Trend Award

Music: Lim Young-woong, NewJeans, SB19

Television/Film: Ahn Hyo-seop, Lee Jun-ho

Potential Award

Music: ATBO, Lapillus, Paul Blanco

Television/Film: Yoo Seon-ho

Best Acting Performance: Kim Young-dae, Lee Jun-young, Moon Ga-young, EXO’s Suho

Best Actor: Ahn Hyo-seop, Kim Se-jeong, Lee Dong-hwi, Lee Joon-hyuk, Melai Cantiveros

Best Musician: KARD, Kwon Eun-bi, Sakurazaka46, STAYC, Zerobaseone

Best Producer: Seo Hyun-joo - 'Starship Entertainment'

Best Creator: 3RACHA (Stray Kids’ Bang Chan, Changbin, Han)

Best Performance: Le Sserafim

Scene-Stealer Award: Jung Sung-il

Top of K-pop Record Award: Kim Jae-joong

Congratulations to all the winners!