Art & Entertainment

33rd Seoul Music Awards Full Winners List: NewJeans, SEVENTEEN, NCT Dream Win Big

Below is the list of all the winners of the 2024 Seoul Music Awards.

Seoul Music Awards 2024

There's no better way to kickstart the music award season than with the 33rd edition of the Seoul Music Awards. The live show was held at the Rajamangala National Stadium, Bangkok on January 2, 2024, and saw Lee Seung-gi, Tiffany Young, BamBam and Youngjae stepping up to be the MCs of the star-studded night.

The show was held to honour artists who have significantly contributed to the K-Pop industry. While the red carpet event began around 6 PM KST (2:30 PM IST), the main event started two hours post that.

There were musical performances by BamBam, Kang Daniel, KISS OF LIFE, NCT Dream, RIIZE, Sandara Park, STAYC, Tiffany Young, ZEROBASEONE, and many more. 

The winners were selected from songs released between January 1 and December 31, 2023. Check out the list of all the winners.

Grand Award (Daesang):

  • NCT Dream

Main Award (Bonsang):

Best Song Award:

  • NewJeans – 'OMG'

Best Album Award:


Rookie Award:

Best Performance: 

  • Billlie

Popularity Award: 

  • Kim Ho-joong

Hallyu Special Award:

  • Kim Ho-joong

Global Producer Award:

  • BamBam
  • Mark Tuan
  • Youngjae

Trot Award:

  • Young Tak

Ballad Award:

  • Young K

OST Award:

  • Baekhyun

R&B/HipHop Award:

  • Dynamic Duo

New Wave Star:

  • Plave
  • Yuju

World's Best Artist:

Discovery of the Year:

Band Award:

  • Xdinary Heroes

K-Pop Special Award:

  • Sandara Park

Y Global Special Award:

  • n.SSign

Fan Choice of the Year:

  • V – 'Layover'

Thai Best Artist Award:

  • Zee Pruk and Nunew – 'Cutie Pie'
  • Gemini and Four – 'My School President'

World Trend Artist:

Legend Artist:

  • Kim Soo-chul

Congratulations to all the winners!