ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule: India Vs Pakistan New York Fixture Headlines Cricket's Marquee Event In USA, Caribbean - Check Details

India and Pakistan will headline the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 group stage with a clash in New York. The tournament will take place in West Indies and the United States of America over the summer

Asia Cup 2023: India vs Pakistan

India national cricket team will face eternal rivals Pakistan on June 9, 2024, in the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 West Indies and USA. The marquee T20 event will return to the West Indies for the first time since 2010, while the United States of America will play host to a major cricket tournament for the first time in history. (More Cricket News)

"The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 marks an exciting expansion of our sport with more teams than ever before set to compete in this event. It’s going to be an incredible spectacle bringing together 20 international teams from Africa, the Americas, Asia, East-Asia Pacific and Europe," said ICC Chief Executive, Geoff Allardice.

"The release of the fixtures is made even more exciting for fans as we enter a new frontier, with the USA hosting a major ICC event for the first time. With 16 matches being played across three venues in the USA, it allows us to make a statement in the world’s biggest sports market."

The tournament will commence on June 1, 2024, with USA taking on rivals Canada in Dallas. The action will move to Barbados a day later, with joint-hosts West Indies opening their campaign against Papua New Guinea. 

Each team will play four games in the group stage, with the top two teams from each group moving on to the Super Eights, where they will be divided into two groups of four. Each group will produce two semi-finalists. The final will take place on June 29, 2024, at the Kensington Oval in Barbados. 

India will begin their championship charge with a bout against Ireland on June 5, 2024, followed by clashes with Pakistan, USA, and Canada. 

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Groups

Group A: India, Pakistan, Ireland, Canada and the USA

Group B: England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland and Oman

Group C: New Zealand, the West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda and Papua New Guinea

Group D: South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, the Netherlands and Nepal

India's Fixtures At The ICC T20 World Cup 2024

India vs Ireland - June 5, New York

India vs Pakistan - June 9, New York

India vs USA - June 12, New York

India vs Canada - June 15, Florida