Saturday, Oct 01, 2022

IPL 2020: Rashid Khan Spins SunRisers Hyderabad To Big Win Vs Kings XI Punjab After Warner-Bairstow Show - Highlights

Nicholas Pooran's record fifty for Kings XI Punjab goes in vain. Get highlights of SRH vs KXIP here

Rashid Khan celebrates with SRH teammates Courtesy: BCCI

SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) beat Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) by 69 runs in the 22nd match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 match in Dubai on Thursday. Jonny Bairstow made 97 while skipper David Warner scored 52 to lay the foundation for SRH total. For KXIP, Ravi Bishnoi picked up three wickets while giving away 29 runs. Chasing the imposing 202-run target, Nicholas Pooran made 77 off 37 balls but didn't get enough support from the other end as KXIP were bowled out for 132 in 16.5 overs. Rashid Khan was the pick of the bowlers for SRH with figures of 3 for 12 from his four overs.

Scorecard | Points Table | Cricket News

Brief Scores:

SunRisers Hyderabad: 201 for 6 in 20 overs (Jonny Bairstow 97, David Warner 52; Ravi Bishnoi 3/29).

Kings XI Punjab: 132 all out in 16.5 overs (Nicholas Pooran 77; Rashid Khan 3/12).

7:03 PM IST: David Warner wins the toss and SunRisers Hyderabad bat first.

7:07 PM IST: Changes for both the teams: Khaleel in for Kaul in Hyderabad XI, and Prabhsimran, Arshdeep and Mujeeb in for Jordan, Brar and Sarfaraz for Punjab.

SunRisers Hyderabad: David Warner (c), Jonny Bairstow (wk), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Priyam Garg, Abhishek Sharma, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, K Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan.

Kings XI Punjab: KL Rahul (c), Mayank Agarwal, Mandeep Singh, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Simran Singh, Glenn Maxwell, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Mohammed Shami, Sheldon Cottrell.


Must Read