Art & Entertainment

Melon Music Awards 2023 Full Winners List: Jung Kook, Charlie Puth, BTS, Seventeen Win Big

South Korea's Melon Music Awards were held on December 2, and the winners are finally announced.

2023 Melon Music Awards

The 2023 Melon Music Awards, organized by Kakao Entertainment is the 14th annual event in the show's history. The Melon Music Awards are renowned for emphasising digital sales and allowing the public to vote for the winners. This year's winners were artists whoreleased songs between November 4, 2022, and November 1, 2023.

The award show, which is Korea's leading music honors and festival event was held in the Inspire Arena, South Korea on Saturday, December 2. An Yu-jin hosted the show, while the pre-ceremony red carpet event was hosted by Hitomi Honda, Nako Yabuki, and Ha Ji-young. 

On November 2, 2023, the nominations for the Top 10 Artists were revealed via the official website. The period for voting was November 2 to16. On November 17, the remaining categories—Record of the Year and Hot Trend Award excluded—were revealed. Voting began that day itself and ended on December 1.

Take a look at the all the winners below. 

Album of the Year: Ive - I've Ive

Artist of the Year: NewJeans

Song of the Year: NewJeans - Ditto

Record of the Year: NCT Dream

Rookie of the Year: Riize, Zerobaseone

Best Pop Artist: Charlie Puth

Best Male Solo: Jung Kook

Best Female Solo: Lee Young-ji

Best Male Group: NCT Dream

Best Female Group: NewJeans

Best OST: Lim Jae-hyun - Heaven

Best Music Style: Silica Gel - Tik Tak Tok ft. So!Yoon!

Hot Trend Award: Jung Kook

Kakao Favourite Star Award: BTS

Stage of the Year: SHINee - SHINee World VI: Perfect Illumination

Music Video of the Year: STAYC - Bubble

Songwriter Award: Ryan S. Jhun

J-Pop Favourite Artist: imase

Best Male Performance: Seventeen

Best Female Performance: aespa

Global Artist: aespa

Global Rising Artist: BoyNextDoor

1theK Global Icon: Kiss of Life 

Top 10 Artist: (G)I-dle, Aespa, BTS, Ive, Jung Kook, Le Sserafim, Lim Young-woong, NCT Dream, NewJeans, Seventeen

Millions Top 10 Artist:

(G)I-dle - I Feel

Aespa - My World

BSS - Second Wind

Ive - I've Ive

Jung Kook - Seven ft. Latto

Le Sserafim - Unforgiven

Lim Young-woong - Do or Die

NCT Dream - ISTJ

NewJeans - Get Up

Seventeen - FML

The stage also was set on fire with wonderful performances of many artists - NewJeans, aespa, SHINee, NCT Dream, Riize, Kiss of Life, and many more. 

Important: We are happy to announce that we have successfully completed the migration of our site to enhance your experience as valuable user. But due to the scale of operations some data discrepancies may arise. We apologize for any inconvenience and thank you for your patience and understanding during this period.