Thursday, Jun 30, 2022

IPL 2020: Manish Pandey, Vijay Shankar Stand Gives Sunrisers Hyderabad Big Win Vs Rajasthan Royals - Highlights

Manish Pandey and Vijay Shankar scored 140 runs for the third wicket after Jofra Archer's deadly spell goes in vain. Highlights of RR vs SRH here

Manish Pandey and Vijay Shanker meet and greet Rajasnthan Royals players after Sunrisers Hyderabad's win Courtesy: BCCI

Sunrisers Hyderabad defeated Rajasthan Royals by eight wickets in their Indian Premier League (IPL) match in Dubai on Thursday. Sent into bat, Rajasthan Royals scored 154 for six in the allotted 20 overs. In reply, SRH chased down the target with 11 balls overs to spare at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium. Manish Pandey top-scored for the winners with an unbeaten 83 off 47 balls while Jason Holder was the most impressive bowler with excellent figures of 3/33 in four overs. (Scorecard | Points Table | Fixtures)

Brief scores:

Rajasthan Royals: 154/6 in 20 overs (Sanju Samson 36; Jason Holder 3/33)

Sunrisers Hyderabad: 156/2 in 18.1 overs (Manish Pandey 83 not out, Vijay Shankar 52 not out).

7:03 PM IST: David Warner wins the toss and Sunrisers Hyderabad will bowl first. Kane Williamson out, Jason Holder in for Hyderabad. Also Shahbaz Nadeem in for Basil Thampi. Rajasthan Royals are unchanged.

7:09 PM IST: Here are the teams - 

Rajasthan Royals: Ben Stokes, Robin Uthappa, Sanju Samson (wk), Steven Smith (c), Jos Buttler, Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Ankit Rajpoot, Kartik Tyagi.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (c), Jonny Bairstow (wk), Priyam Garg, Manish Pandey, Vijay Shankar, Abdul Samad, Jason Holder, Rashid Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan.


Must Read