African Footballer Of The Year Awards 2023 Live Streaming, Preview: When And Where To Watch CAF Awards

Mohamed Salah will compete against Achraf Hakimi and Victor Osimhen in the African Footballer Of The Year Awards 2023 (Male). Here are the live streaming details for the CAF Awards 2023.

LFCs Mohamed Salah will one of the players observing fast during Ramadan.

Mohamed Salah will aim for a hat trick of African Player of the Year awards after being named on a three-man candidate list for the 2023 prize with Achraf Hakimi and Victor Osimhen on Thursday. There was no space for two past award winners, Sadio Mane and Riyad Mahrez, who moved this year to play for clubs in Saudi Arabia.

For the women’s award, record five-time winner Asisat Oshoala is competing with Thembi Kgatlana and Barbra Banda.

The Confederation of African Football announced the candidates ahead of its annual award ceremony to be held on Monday in Marrakech, Morocco.

Voting is by the African football body’s technical committee, media, captains and coaches of national teams, plus clubs who took part in continental competitions, CAF said.

Egypt star Mohamed Salah won back-to-back African honours for 2017 and ’18 before his then-Liverpool teammate Mane won the next two editions awarded for 2019 and 2022. Salah was runner-up last year.

Paris Saint-Germain right-back Hakimi was a standout in the Morocco team that reached the 2022 World Cup semifinals.

Nigerian forward Osimhen’s league-leading 26 goals for Napoli last season lifted the club to its first Serie A title in 33 years.

While Mane had a difficult first season at Bayern Munich and missed the World Cup with Senegal because of injury, Mahrez was in a Manchester City squad that won a treble of Champions League, English Premier League and FA Cup titles.

Mahrez was the African player of the Year in 2016 when he helped Leicester win a stunning English league title.

Oshoalawon her fifth African Women’s player of the Year award in 2022 and then helped her club Barcelona, win the Women’s Champions League before going to the Women’s World Cup with Nigeria.

Kgatlana, who plays for Racing Louisville in the United States, was a South Africa standout at the World Cup and Banda captained Zambia at the tournament played in Australia and New Zealand.

Live Streaming Details For CAF Awards 2023

When are the African Player of the Year awards?
The African Player of the Year awards will be held on Monday, 11 December 2023.

Where will the African Player of the Year awards be held?
The African Player of the Year awards will be held at Palais des Congrès, Movenpick, Marrakech, Morocco.

What time will the African Player Of The Year awards start?
The African Player of the Year awards will start at 7:00 PM local time (around 11 PM Indian Standard Time)

 Where to watch African Player Of The Year awards in India?
As of now, there is no update on the African Player of the year awards live streaming and telecast details.
(With AP inputs)

Important: We are happy to announce that we have successfully completed the migration of our site to enhance your experience as valuable user. But due to the scale of operations some data discrepancies may arise. We apologize for any inconvenience and thank you for your patience and understanding during this period.