Bangladesh's Tour Of New Zealand 2023: Complete Details Of 3-Match BAN Vs NZ ODI, T20I Series - Squads, Schedule, Live Streaming, Head-To-Head Records

The Bangladesh men's cricket team are in New Zealand for three ODIs and as many T20I, starting December 17, 2023. Here is all you need to know about the BAN vs NZ matches - schedule, head-to-head record, squads and live streaming details

Captains Najmul Hossain Shanto (L) and Tom Latham pose with the trophy ahead of the BAN vs NZ ODIs.

After New Zealand visited Bangladesh for a two-Test tour that resulted in a 1-1 stalemate, the Tigers will return the favour by visiting the Kiwis for a white-ball tour comprising three ODIs and as many T20Is, starting Sunday, December 17, 2023. (Cricket News)

Uncapped seamer Ben Sears has been included in New Zealand's ODI squad as cover for frontline pacer Kyle Jamieson, who has a stiff left hamstring. Jamieson had played both Tests in Bangladesh, picking up two wickets in 34 overs and scoring 52 runs in three innings.

Right-arm swing bowler Tim Southee will not play the 50-over series, and southpaw Tom Latham will lead New Zealand instead. Other key absentees are Kane Williamson, Daryl Mitchell, Devon Conway, Mitchell Santner and Trent Boult.

Leg-spinner Ish Sodhi will only play the first of the three ODIs. For the other two, New Zealand will bring in Adithya Ashok.

As for the Bangladesh squad, neither Shakib Al Hasan, nor Mahmudullah or Tamim Iqbal will feature in the series, but the other major names, including Mushfiqur Rahim, will play. Top-order batter Najmul Hossain Shanto will be the skipper for Bangladesh.

Bangladesh won the solitary tour match that was played on Thursday, December 14, 2023. The visitors made 334 in the 50-over match at Nelson, thanks to fifties from Rishad Hossain, Tanzid Hasan Tamim, Soumya Sarkar and Litton Das. Rishad also claimed three wickets, as did Afif, as they bowled out New Zealand XI for 308.

Head-To-Head Record
New Zealand and Bangladesh have faced each other 42 times in ODIs. Out of these 42 games, New Zealand have won 31, while Bangladesh have emerged victorious on 10 occasions. One match ended without a result. In T20Is, the two nations have faced each other in 17 matches, of which New Zealand have won 14 and Bangladesh have won three.

New Zealand's ODI squad: Tom Latham (capt), Adi Ashok (games 2 & 3), Finn Allen, Tom Blundell, Mark Chapman, Josh Clarkson, Jacob Duffy, Kyle Jamieson, Adam Milne, Henry Nicholls, Will O'Rourke, Rachin Ravindra, Ish Sodhi (game 1), Will Young, Ben Sears

Bangladesh's ODI squad: Najmul Hossain Shanto (c), Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Litton Das (wk), Anamul Haque (wk), Soumya Sarkar, Towhid Hridoy, Tanzid Hasan Tamim, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Hasan Mahmud, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Rakibul Hasan, Afif Hossain, Rishad Hossain.

Below are the schedule, venues and live-streaming details of the upcoming Bangladesh vs New Zealand ODI and T20I series.

When and where will the Bangladesh vs New Zealand ODI series be played?
The BAN vs NZ ODI series will be played from December 17 to 23, 2023 in New Zealand. Here is the full itinerary (all timings in IST):
1st ODI: Sunday, December 17 in Dunedin at 3:30am.
2nd ODI: Wednesday, December 20 in Nelson at 3:30am.
3rd ODI: Saturday, December 23 in Napier at 3:30am. 

When and where will the Bangladesh vs New Zealand T20I series be played?
The BAN vs NZ T20I series will be played from December 27 to 31, 2023 in New Zealand. Here is the full itinerary (all timings in IST):
1st T20I: Wednesday, December 27 in Napier at 11:40am. 
2nd T20I: Friday, December 29 in Mount Maunganui at 11:40am. 
3rd T20I: Sunday, December 31 in Mount Maunganui at 5:30am.

On which TV channels will the matches be telecast live?
There will be no television broadcast of the Bangladesh vs New Zealand ODIs and T20Is in India.

Where will the matches be live streamed?
The matches will be live streamed on the Amazon Prime app and website in India.