Sports

SA20 2024 Live Streaming: All You Need To Know About South Africa's Official T20 Cricket League

All six teams in SA20 2024 - MI Cape Town, Paarl Royals, Pretoria Capitals, Sunrisers Eastern Cape, Joburg Super Kings and Durban Super Giants - are owned by Indian Premier League franchise owners. The tournament will begin on January 10 and continue till February 10

File image of SA20 2023 captains posing with the trophy.
info_icon

With T20 cricket essaying a bigger and bigger role in world cricket, franchise-based leagues are ruling the roost across the sporting world. SA20, South Africa's flagship T20 league, has gained prominence and is eagerly awaited by millions of cricket-crazy viewers. (More Cricket News)

All six teams in the fray - MI Cape Town, Paarl Royals, Pretoria Capitals, Sunrisers Eastern Cape, Joburg Super Kings and Durban Super Giants - are owned by Indian Premier League franchise owners, adding to the allure for Indian fans.

The much-awaited 2024 season of the SA20 will begin on January 10 and continue till February 10. This season is already in the news as many top players from the South Africa national squad will be unavailable for the Test matches against New Zealand, as the schedule of SA20 2024 clashes with that of the NZ tour.

Resultantly, South Africa have named a second-string squad including a new captain - Neil Brand - for the Kiwi tour.

Format

In SA20, a total of 30 league games will be played until February 4 across Cape Town, Gqeberha, Johannesburg, Paarl, Centurion and Durban. The league stage is followed by Qualifier 1 on February 6 between the first and second-ranked teams on the points table. The winner will head to the final, while the loser gets another shot in Qualifier 2 on February 8, against the winner of the Eliminator, to be held on February 7. The final is on February 10.

Telecast, Live Streaming Details

The SA20 2024 can be live-streamed on JioCinema in India. It will be telecast live on the Sports18 TV channel.

Schedule, Venues & Fixtures (all timings in IST)

Wednesday, January 10: Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs Joburg Super Kings, St George’s Park, 9pm

Thursday, January 11: Durban Super Kings vs MI Cape Town, Kingsmead, 9pm

Friday, January 12: Paarl Royals vs Pretoria Capitals, Boland Park, 9pm

Saturday, January 13: Joburg Super Kings vs MI Cape Town, Wanderers, 5pm; Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs Durban Super Giants, St George’s Park, 9pm

Sunday, January 14: Pretoria Capitals vs Paarl Royals, Centurion, 7pm

Monday, January 15: Durban Super Giants vs Joburg Super Kings, Kingsmead, 9pm

Tuesday, January 16: MI Cape Town vs Sunrisers Eastern Cape, Newlands, 9pm

Wednesday, January 17: Paarl Royals vs Joburg Super Kings, Boland Park, 9pm

Thursday, January 18: Pretoria Capitals vs Durban Super Giants, Centurion, 9pm

Friday, January 19: MI Cape Town vs Paarl Royals, Newlands, 9pm

Saturday, January 20: Durban Super Giants vs Sunrisers Eastern Cape, Kingsmead, 5pm; Joburg Super Kings vs Pretoria Capitals, Wanderers, 9pm

Sunday, January 21: Paarl Royals vs MI Cape Town, Boland Park, 7pm

Monday, January 22: Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs Pretoria Capitals, St George’s Park, 9pm

Tuesday, January 23: MI Cape Town vs Durban Super Giants, Newlands, 9pm

Wednesday, January 24: Joburg Super Kings vs Paarl Royals, Wanderers, 9pm

Thursday, January 25: Pretoria Capitals vs Sunrisers Eastern Cape, Centurion, 9pm

Friday, January 26: Paarl Royals vs Durban Super Giants, Boland Park, 9pm

Saturday, January 27: Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs MI Cape Town, St George’s Park, 5pm; Pretoria Capitals vs Joburg Super Kings, Centurion, 9pm

Sunday, January 28: Durban Super Giants vs Paarl Royals, Kingsmead, 7pm

Monday, January 29: MI Cape Town vs Joburg Super Kings, Newlands, 9pm

Tuesday, January 30: Durban Super Giants vs Pretoria Capitals, Kingsmead, 9pm

Wednesday, January 31: Joburg Super Kings vs Sunrisers Eastern Cape, Wanderers, 9pm

Thursday, February 1: Pretoria Capitals vs MI Cape Town, Centurion, 9pm

Friday, February 2: Paarl Royals vs Sunrisers Eastern Cape, Boland Park, 9pm

Saturday, February 3: MI Cape Town vs Pretoria Capitals, Newlands, 5pm; Joburg Super Kings vs Durban Super Giants, Wanderers, 9pm

Sunday, February 4: Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs Paarl Royals, St George’s Park, 7pm

Monday, February 6: Qualifier 1 – first vs second, venue TBC, 9pm

Tuesday, February 7: Eliminator – third vs fourth, venue TBC, 9pm

Wednesday, February 8: Qualifier 2 – Loser of Qualifier 1 v Winner or Eliminator, venue TBC, 9pm

Thursday, February 10: Final, venue TBC, 9pm

(TBC: to be confirmed)

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement