India Vs New Zealand, Semi-Final: Match Officials For IND Vs NZ, ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Knock Out Announced - Check Details

India and New Zealand will clash at Mumbai's iconic Wankhede Stadium on November 15. The winners will take on either Australia or South Africa in the final of the ODI Cricket World Cup 2023

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023: India Vs New Zealand

Rod Tucker and Richard Illingworth will be the on-field umpires in the first World Cup semifinal between India and New Zealand while Nitin Menon and Richard Kettleborough will officiate in the second last-four stage match between Australia and South Africa. The first semifinal will be played in Mumbai on November 15 and second in Kolkata on November 16. (Cricket News | Full Coverage)

Illingworth was also an on-field umpire in the 2019 World Cup semifinal between India and New Zealand which the Kiwis won by 18 runs in a weather-affected match spread over two days at Old Trafford, while Tucker was the third umpire. Tucker will stand in his 100th ODI during the India vs New Zealand clash. Tucker, who stood in his first ODI in January 2009, is set to be joined for his landmark match by third umpire Joel Wilson, fourth umpire Adrian Holdstock and match referee Andy Pycroft.

Kettleborough has also reached a century of ODIs during this World Cup and will add to his tally when he oversees the second semi-final between Australia and South Africa in Kolkata. Kettleborough’s milestone arrived when the Netherlands played Sri Lanka on  October 21, and this will be the third consecutive World Cup in which he would have overseen a semi-final.

He will be joined on the field by India's Menon, officiating in his first World Cup, while Chris Gaffaney will act as third umpire. Michael Gough (fourth umpire) and Javagal Srinath (match referee) complete the match officials line-up. Another milestone achieved during the World Cup was Ahsan Raza’s 50th ODI, in the match between England and the Netherlands in Pune on November 8.

Match Officials for the semifinals:
SF1: India v New Zealand, November 15, Mumbai.
On-field Umpires: Richard Illingworth and Rod Tucker
Third Umpire: Joel Wilson
Fourth Umpire: Adrian Holdstock
Match Referee: Andy Pycroft

SF2: Australia v South Africa, November 16, Kolkata.
On-field Umpires: Richard Kettleborough and Nitin Menon
Third Umpire: Chris Gaffaney
Fourth Umpire: Michael Gough
Match Referee: Javagal Srinath

Important: We are happy to announce that we have successfully completed the migration of our site to enhance your experience as valuable user. But due to the scale of operations some data discrepancies may arise. We apologize for any inconvenience and thank you for your patience and understanding during this period.