Friday, Jun 02, 2023

India Vs Sri Lanka, 3rd T20I: India Beat Sri Lanka By 91 Runs - Highlights

Powered by Suryakumar Yadav's century, India set Sri Lanka a mammoth total of 228 runs to chase. In reply, the visitors folded for 137 runs.

India Vs Sri Lanka, 3rd T20I: India Beat Sri Lanka By 91 Runs - Highlights
Hardik Pandya, centre, celebrates the wicket of Karunaratne with Suryakumar Yadav on Saturday.

Suryakumar Yadav's century put India in a strong position, setting Sri Lanka a target of 229 runs. While defending the total, the Men in Blue maintained healthy lines and lengths, with Arshdeep Singh taking 3 wickets for 20 runs. Umran Malik, Yuzvendra Chahal and captain Hardik Pandya took 2 wickets apiece. Sri Lanka batters struggled to score runs, as none of them managed to reach an individual score of 30 runs. It was a hard-fought series for the Lankan Lions, but India were too much of a better team in the third T20I sealing the series 2-1.

  • 07 Jan 2023 / 10:13 PM

    India Win

    India beat Sri Lanka by 91 runs. Win T20I Series 2-1.

  • 07 Jan 2023 / 8:34 PM

    Suryakumar Yadav Brings Up His Hundred

    Suryakumar takes just 45 deliveries to bring up his third T20I hundred.

  • 07 Jan 2023 / 8:10 PM

    Half-Century For SKY

    Suryakummar Yadav brings up his 9th 50+ score in his last 15 T20Is. Shubman Gill departs for 46.

  • 07 Jan 2023 / 7:30 PM


    India lose Rahul Tripathi just when he seemed to be taking the attack to the Lankan Lions. His 16-ball 35 helps India recover momentarily from the early setback. Suryakumar Yadav walks out to join Gill.

  • 07 Jan 2023 / 7:09 PM

    Ishan Kishan Departs

    Madushanka is breathing fire, starting from where he left off in the second T20I. Ishan Kishan edges one to the slip. Dhananjaya takes a tough catch to send the left-handed opener back.

  • 07 Jan 2023 / 6:37 PM

    Playing XI

    India: Hardik Pandya (c), Ishan Kishan (wk), Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Rahul Tripathi, Deepak Hooda, Axar Patel, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh

    Sri Lanka: Dasun Shanaka (c), Kusal Mendis (wk), Pathum Nissanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Charith Asalanka, Avishka Fernando, Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Maheesh Theekshana, Kasun Rajitha, Dilshan Madushanka

  • 07 Jan 2023 / 6:31 PM


    India won the toss and chose to bat.

  • 07 Jan 2023 / 6:02 PM


    Hello and welcome to the 3rd T20I between India and Sri Lanka.


Must Read