Art & Entertainment

2024 iHeartRadio Music Awards Introduces 3 K-Pop Categories, Check Out The Artists Nominated

Check out the nominations for the three new K-Pop categories, and also, which Korean artists have been nominated in other categories.

Pinterest, People, Instagram, Forbes
BTS, NewJeans, (G)I-DLE, Stray Kids Photo: Pinterest, People, Instagram, Forbes

The full list of nominees for the '2024 iHeartRadio Music Awards' has been unveiled! We're all aware of how K-Pop has been crossing South Korea and going far-West. It's impossible to not notice how wide the base for K-Pop is in the West, so much that award ceremonies have to introduce a new category to crown these reigning Korean musicians.  

The upcoming iHeartRadio Music Awards has now introduced five new categories, out of which three belong to the infecting K-Pop genre: K-Pop Artist of the Year, K-Pop Song of the Year, and Best New Artist (K-Pop). 

Check out which artists have been nominated under these new categories, and apart from them, which Korean artists have made it as nominees in other categories. 

K-Pop Artist of the Year:

  • (G)I-DLE

  • Jung Kook

  • NCT Dream


  • Stray Kids

K-Pop Song of the Year:                                                         

  • 'Bouncy (K-Hot Chilli Peppers)' - ATEEZ

  • 'Cupid (Twin Version)' - FIFTY FIFTY                                                

  • 'S-Class' - Stray Kids                                                   

  • 'Seven' - Jung Kook ft. Latto                                          

  • 'Super Shy' - NewJeans  

Best New Artist (K-Pop):


  • NewJeans


  • xikers


(G)I-DLE has been nominated under the category of 'Duo/Group of the Year' alongside the likes of Blink-182, Jonas Brothers, OneRepublic, Fall Out Boy, and more. 

As for K-Pop in the socially voted categories, '3D' by Jung Kook ft. Jack Harlow, 'Seven' by Jung Kook ft. Latto and 'Flower' by JISOO are nominated for 'Best Music Video'. While, ATINY (fans of ATEEZ), and ARMY (fans of BTS) are nominated for 'Best Fan Army'.

Meanwhile, j-hope's documentary film 'j-hope IN THE BOX' is nominated for 'Favorite On Screen', which is also a new category, based on social media voting.

And lastly, under yet another new, socially voted category of 'Favorite Debut Album', BTS members Jung Kook and V are competing against each other for 'GOLDEN' and 'Layover' respectively. 

The '2024 iHeartRadio Music Awards' will air live on April 1 at 8 PM EST (April 2, 6:30 AM IST) on FOX as well as on the iHeartRadio app!