India Women Vs Australia Women, 3rd ODI: Mannat Kashyap Makes Debut As Hosts Bowl First In Mumbai

Mannat Kashyap replaced Sneh Rana in the Indian XI, while Australia brought in fast bowler Megan Schutt for Darcie Brown. The Aussies had already sealed the series 2-0 in the second game and are eyeing a clean sweep at the Wankhede Stadium

Mannat Kashyap made her debut, replacing Sneh Rana in India's playing XI for the third ODI against Australia in Mumbai.

Left-arm spinner Mannat Kashyap made her one-day international debut as she made her way into the Indian women's side in place of Sneh Rana for the third and final ODI against Australia women, at the Wankhede Stadium on Tuesday, December 2, 2023. (Scorecard | More Cricket News)

Kashyap, a 20-year-old bowling all-rounder, was part of India's victorious women's Under-19 World Cup winning squad in February 2023. She had earned her maiden senior team call-up for the series against England in December last year.

Australia captain Alyssa Healy won the toss and elected to bat first in what is a dead rubber in Mumbai. The Aussies had already sealed the series 2-0 in the second game with a narrow three-run margin, and are now eyeing a clean sweep.

While India replaced Rana with Kashyap, Australia brought in fast bowler Megan Schutt for Darcie Brown in the playing XI. Schutt featured in the first ODI but missed the second after complaining of a slight niggle.

Rana had collided with Pooja Vastrakar during the second ODI and gone off the field. She was then taken to the hospital after complaining of headache, with Harleen Deol coming in for her as a concussion replacement. But India's head coach Amol Muzumdar later confirmed that Rana's reports were fine.


India XI: 1 Yastika Bhatia, 2 Smriti Mandhana, 3 Richa Ghosh (wk), 4 Harmanpreet Kaur (capt), 5 Jemimah Rodrigues, 6 Amanjot Kaur, 7 Deepti Sharma, 8 Pooja Vastrakar, 9 Shreyanka Patil, 10 Mannat Kashyap, 11 Renuka Singh,

Australia XI: 1 Phoebe Litchfield, 2 Alyssa Healy (capt & wk), 3 Ellyse Perry, 4 Beth Mooney, 5 Tahlia McGrath, 6 Ashleigh Gardner, 7 Annabel Sutherland, 8 Georgia Wareham, 9 Alana King, 10 Kim Garth, 11 Megan Schutt.