Friday, Sep 30, 2022

IPL 2020: Prasidh Krishna Bowls Kolkata Knight Riders To Last-Over Win Vs Kings XI Punjab - Highlights

A solid 115-run opening wicket stand between KL Rahul and Mayank Agarwal went in vain for KXIP in Abu Dhabi. Highlights of IPL 2020 match between KKR vs KXIP here

Prasidh Krishna with KKR players Courtesy: BCCI

Glenn Maxwell missed out on a sixer by inches as Kings XI Punjab lost to Kolkata Knight Riders by two runs from a winning position in an IPL encounter on Saturday. Batting first, KKR made 164 for 6 with half-centuries from Shubman Gill and Dinesh Karthik. KXIP lost in the final two overs finishing on 162 for five despite a 115 run opening stand between KL Rahul and Mayank Agarwal. Gill scored 57 off 47 balls, while skipper Karthik notched up 58 off 29 balls. For KXIP, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh and Ravi Bishnoi picked a wicket each.


Brief Scores:

Kolkata Knight Riders:164 for 6 in 20 overs (Dinesh Karthik 58; Arshdeep Singh 1/25, Ravi Bishnoi 1/25).

Kings XI Punjab: 162/5 in 20 overs (KL Rahul 74, Mayank Agarwal 56).

3:03 PM IST: Dinesh Karthik wins the toss, and Kolkata Knight Riders bat first.

3:08 PM IST: One change each for both the teams, but no Chris Gayle yet for Kings XI Punjab. Shivam Mavi is not fit and Kolkata Knight Riders have brought Prasidh Krishna. For Punjab, Chris Jordan in for unfit Sheldon Cottrell.

Kings XI Punjab: KL Rahul (c), Mayank Agarwal, Mandeep Singh, Nicholas Pooran, Simran Singh (wk), Glenn Maxwell, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Chris Jordan, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Rahul Tripathi, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Sunil Narine, Eoin Morgan, Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik (c & wk), Pat Cummins, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Prasidh Krishna, Varun Chakravarthy.


Must Read