Verdict 2018 This is the beginning of a new kind of politics: Kejriwal | AAP's Raghav Chadha wins from Rajinder Nagar | We accept Delhi election results and congratulate Kejriwal and people of Delhi, says Gautam Gambhir | AAP's Adbul Rehman defeats BJP's Kaushal Kumar Mishra from Seelampur Assembly constituency | AAP's Akhilesh Pati Tripathi wins from Model Town assembly constituency | Deputy CM Manish Sisodia wins from Patparganj | We respect people's mandate, says Manoj Tiwari | AAP's Atishi wins from Kalkaji | AAP's Saurabh Bhardwaj wins from Greater Kailash constituency | Poll verdict in Haryana, Maharashtra is moral defeat of BJP, says Congress. | Haryana CM Manohar Lal Khattar retained his Karnal seat defeating Congress rival Tarlochan Singh | JJP leader Dushyant Chautala will be next Haryana CM, says Cong leader Ashok Tanwar | BJP candidate and former Indian hockey captain Sandeep Singh wins from Pehowa seat in Kurukshetra district | NCP leader Ajit Pawar retains Baramati Assembly seat for sixth term | Next govt will be of BJP-Sena grand alliance: Maha CM Devendra Fadnavis | Uddhav Thackeray: "Shiv Sena contested less seats on BJP's request" | Maharashtra Congress president Balasaheb Thorat wins from Sangamner seat | Senior Congress leader Kuldeep Bishnoi defeats BJP candidate and TikTok star Sonali Phogat | JJP leader Dushyant Chautala says "people of Haryana want change" | BJP leader and Maharashtra cabinet minister Pankaja Munde concedes defeat | Congress leader Deepender Singh Hooda says BJP is trying to pressurize independent candidates "as most of them want to join us" | Haryana minister Krishan Kumar Bedi loses to JJP rival Ram Karan from the Shahbad constituency | Cong leader Deepender Singh Hooda also calls to form a coalition govt in Haryana | Congress' Zeeshan Siddique leads by 5567 votes in Bandra East against Shiv Sena candidate and Mumbai Mayor Vishwanath Mahadeshwar | BJP's Sunil Rane wins Borivali Assembly seat | Former Haryana CM BS Hooda: "Time has come for Congress, JJP, INLD, and independents to come together to form a strong govt" | BJP-Sena to form Maharashtra govt, will stick to '50-50' formula, says Sanjay Raut | Haryana ready to "embrace a new dawn of justice", says state Congress chief Kumari Selja | Seven Haryana ministers, state BJP chief, assembly speaker trailing | Senior NCP leader Chhagan Bhujbal leading over Shiv Sena rival Sambhaji Pawar by 2,542 votes in Yeola | Prithviraj Chavan of the Congress leading over BJP's Atul Bhosale by 1,735 votes in Karad-South | Former Maharashtra CM and senior Congress leader Ashok Chavan wins against BJP's Shrinivas Gorthekar in Bhokar | BJP wins Dharamshala bypoll in Himachal Pradesh | Jannayak Janta Party (JJP) leader Dushyant Chautala leading from Uchana Kalan constituency in Haryana's Jind district | Congress candidate Randeep Surjewala loses from Kaithal assembly constituency | Former Haryana CM and Cong leader Bhupinder Singh Hooda defeats rival BJP candidate Satish Nandal by 58,312 votes | BJP's Babita Phogat trailing by 1410 votes in Dadri assembly constituency | Ajit Pawar ahead of his BJP rival Gopinath Padalkar by 18,000 votes in Baramati seat of Pune | Maharashtra CM Devendra Fadnavis leading over his nearest Congress rival Ashish Deshmukh by 5,103 votes on Nagpur-South West seat | Manohar Lal Khattar leading from Karnal assembly seat with 4588 votes | Haryana: Former hokcey player and BJP candidate Sandeep Singh leading over Congress' Mandeep Singh Chatha from Pehowa by a margin of 881 votes | Rohit Pawar, grand nephew of NCP chief Sharad Pawar, leads in Karjat-Jamkhed over his BJP rival Ram Shinde by 3,099 votes | BJP leader and Maharashtra Housing Minister Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil leads in Shirdi Assembly seat by 4,844 votes over his nearest Congress rival Suresh Thorat | Haryana's Finance Minister Abhimanyu lost to JJP's Ram Kumar Gautam from the Narnaund constituency in Hisar district | Shiv Sena leader Aaditya Thackeray wins from Worli by over 70,000 votes | Manohar Lal Khattar, Bhupinder Singh Hooda leading from their respective constituencies, as per early trends | Counting of votes for Maharashtra Assembly elections, Satara Lok Sabha bypoll begins | People have given me love and support, that is my strength and it keeps me going. I have faith in public and myself: BJP's Babita Phogat | Counting of votes for Maharashtra, Haryana assembly polls begins
  • Assam
    2013 2018
    BJP+ 39 75
    Cong+ 86 50
    AJP 0 1
    Others 1 0
      126 126
    • Seat:
    • 126
    • Majority:
    • 64