Monday, Jan 24, 2022

SL vs IND, 1st T20: Suryakumar Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar Help India Beat Sri Lanka By 38 Runs - Highlights

Suryakumar Yadav scored 50, while Bhuvneshwar Kumar took 4/22 help India go 1-0 up in 3-match series. Catch the highlights here.

SL vs IND, 1st T20: Suryakumar Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar Help India Beat Sri Lanka By 38 Runs - Highlights
Bhuvneshwar Kumar picked up 4/22 to bundle out Sri Lanka for 126 and help India take 1-0 lead in the three match T20I series. -

India beat Sri Lanka by 38 runs in the first T20 International here on Sunday. Suryakumar Yadav top-scored for India with 50 off 34 balls while skipper Shikhar Dhawan made 46 off 36 as India made 164 for five. Surya's second T20I half-century was complemented by useful contributions from skipper Dhawan  and Ishan Kishan (20 not out off 14 balls) at the back-end. In response, Sri Lanka were all out for 126 in 18.3 overs. Charith Asalanka was the top-scorer with 44 off 26 balls. Bhuvneshwar Kumar took four wickets and Deepak Chahar picked up a couple (2/24). Brief scores: India 164/5 in 20 overs (Suryakumar Yadav 50, Shikhar Dhawan 46; Wanindu Hasaranga 2/28, Dushmantha Chameera 2/24). Sri Lanka 126 all out in 18.3 overs (Charith Asalanka 44; Yuzvendra Chahal 1/19; Deepak Chahar 2/24, Bhuvneshwar Kumar 4/22).  Catch the highlights of the first T20 between Sri Lanka vs India here.

8:00 PM IST: Prithvi Shaw and Shikhar Dhawan to start for India, while Dushmantha Chameera has the bowl in hand for Sri Lanka.

7:48 PM IST:  Meanwhile Mumbai Indians will take on Chennai Super Kings when IPL 2021 resumes in UAE. Find out the details here.

7:45 PM IST: Teams:

India: Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Varun Chakravarthy

Sri Lanka: Avishka, Minod, Dhananjaya de Silva, Charith Asalanka, Dasun Shanaka, Ashen Bandara, Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Isuru Udana, Akila Dananjaya, Dushmantha Chameera

7:30 PM IST: Sri Lanka have won the toss and Dasun Shanaka has opted to bowl first. While India has two debutants and lots of other changes which Shikhar Dhawan doesn't remember. Shanaka is no better he has also forgotten about the changes in the side. Charith Asalanka and Chamika Karunaratne are debutants for Sri Lanka.

7:26 PM IST: Time for toss and early news from ground is that India has two debutants in this match - Prithvi Shaw and Varun Chakravarthy.


Outlook Newsletters