Wednesday, Jun 29, 2022

NZ Vs Pak, 3rd T20: Pakistan Win By Four Wickets To Deny New Zealand Series Sweep - Highlights

Stand-in skipper Mohammad Rizwan's career-best gives Pakistan a four-wicket win against New Zealand at Napier. Catch highlights here

Pakistan won the toss and elected to field first in their 3rd T20 match against New Zealand at Napier. Courtesy: Twitter (@BLACKCAPS)

New Test captain Mohammad Rizwan showed his leadership quality in a bold innings of 89 which steered Pakistan to a four-wicket win over New Zealand in the third Twenty20 on Tuesday. Rizwan will lead Pakistan in the two-match Test series against New Zealand starting on Sunday in place of Babar Azam, who is injured. In Azam's absence he also opened the batting in all three T20s, making 17 in Auckland and 22 in Hamilton before achieving a maiden half-century and career-best 89 from 59 balls on Tuesday. Rizwan beat his previous best of 33 not out. With Rizwan's leadership, Pakistan surpassed New Zealand's moderate total of 173-7 with two balls to spare.

Scorecard | Report | Cricket News

Playing XI's:
New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Tim Seifert(wk), Kane Williamson (c), Devon Conway, Glenn Phillips, James Neesham, Ish Sodhi, Scott Kuggeleijn, Kyle Jamieson, Tim Southee, Trent Boult
Pakistan: Haider Ali, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Shadab Khan (c), Mohammad Hafeez, Hussain Talat, Khushdil Shah, Iftikhar Ahmed, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Hasnain, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Afridi


Must Read