IPL 2023, Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore: RCB Win Toss, Opt To Bowl

RCB have brought in David Willey in place of the injured Reece Topley. KKR, too, made one change, replacing Anukul Roy with Suyash Sharma.


Both teams have faced off 30 times, with KKR winning 16 games and RCB winning 14.

Royal Challengers Bangalore opted to bowl against Kolkata Knight Riders in the Indian Premier League in Kolkata on Thursday. (More Cricket News) | (Scorecard)

RCB replaced injured pacer Reece Topley with David Willey while KKR brought in Suyash Sharma at the expense of Anukul Roy.


Kolkata Knight Riders: Mandeep Singh, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (w), Nitish Rana (c), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Shardul Thakur, Sunil Narine, Suyash Sharma, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakaravarthy.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis (c), Dinesh Karthik (w), Glenn Maxwell, Michael Bracewell, Shahbaz Ahmed, David Willey, Karn Sharma, Harshal Patel, Akash Deep, Mohammed Siraj.