February 22, 2020
Home  »  Website  »  National  »  Officers Of Profit

Officers Of Profit

List of cases references relating to MPs received from the President of India under Article 103(2) maintained by the Election Commission as on 1.8.2006

Officers Of Profit

Note: These are only claims and counter-claims by various contending parties, but the full list of offices exempted in the bill (Please see the Full Text linked from below this article) when co-related with this should be self-explanatory.

Lok Sabha

Total: 34

United Progressive Alliance: 8

1. Sonia Gandhi (Congress) (Resigned in March 2006 and re-elected in May)
2. Sajjan Kumar (Congress)
3. Pranab Mukherjee (Congress)
4. Meira Kumar (Congress)
5. Naveen Jindal (Congress)
6. Nivedita Mane (NCP)
7. Sharad Pawar (NCP)
8. Ram Kripal Yadav (RJD)

Left Front: 10

9. Somnath Chatterjee (CPI-M) (Speaker of the Lok Sabha)
10. Mohammed Salim (CPI-M)
11. Janab Hannan Mollah (CPI-M)
12. Lakshman Chandra Seth (CPI-M)
13. Amitava Nandi a.ka.Amrita Nandy (CPI-M)
14. Sudhanshu Sil (CPI-M)
15. Tarit Baran Topdar (CPI-M)
16. Bansagopal Chowdhury (CPI-M)
17. Sujan Chakraborty (CPI-M)
18. Swadesh Chakraborty (CPI-M)

National Democratic Alliance: 11

19. Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra (BJP)
20. Shivraj Singh Chauhan (BJP) (Resigned, now MP Chief Minister)
21. Krishan Murari Moghe (BJP)
22. Kailash Joshi (BJP)
23. Santosh Kumar Gangwar (BJP)
24. Bhupendrasinh Prabhatsinh Solanki (BJP)
25. Ganesh Singh (BJP)
26. Jayaben Thakkar (BJP)
27. Kiren Rijiju (BJP)
28. Sugrib Singh (BJD)
29. Dr. Ajit Kumar Singh (JD-U)

Others: 5

30. Anuradha Choudhary (RLD)
31.. Chanderpal Singh Yadav (Samajwadi Party)
32. Ajit Singh (RLD)
33. Haji Shahid Akhlakh (BSP)
34. Nakul Das Rai (Sikkim Democratic Front)

Rajya Sabha

Total: 17

United Progressive Alliance: 6

1. Dr. Karan Singh (Congress)
2. T. Subba Rami Reddy (Congress)
3. Jairam Ramesh (Congress)
4. Dr. Anbumani Ramadoss (PMK)
5. Nirmala Deshpande (Nominated)
6. Kapila Vatsayan (Congress) (Resigned)

Left Front: 2

7. Mati Lal Sarkar (CPI-M)
8. Nilotpol Basu (CPI -M) (term expired)

National Democratic Alliance: 4

9. Balbir K. Punj (BJP) (term expired)
10. Najma Heptulla (BJP)
11. Dr. Narayan Singh Manaklav (BJP) (Nominated)
12. Pyari Mohan Mohapatra (BJD)

Other Parties: 5

13. Amar Singh ( Samajwadi Party)
14. Jaya Bachchan (Samajwadi Party) (Disqualified, later-reelected)
15. Anil Ambani (Independent) (resigned)
16. N. Jothi (AIADMK)
17. O T Lepcha (Sikkim Democratic Front)

Compiled from: The Election Commission

Next Story >>
Google + Linkedin Whatsapp

Read More in:

The Latest Issue

Outlook Videos