India's ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2024 Schedule: Group, Rivals, Match Days And Venues

India will play rivals Pakistan on June 9, 2024, in New York. The Men in Blue have been paired with their eternal rivals Pakistan, Ireland, USA, and Canada in the ICC T20 World Cup 2024

Indian cricket team celebrating after winning the 3rd T20I against South Africa in Johannesburg

Starting from June 5, 2024, the Indian national cricket team will partake in the ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2024 in the West Indies and the United States of America. The Men in Blue will be searching for their first T20 title win since the debut edition in 2007, in which they beat rivals Pakistan to lift the cup. (More Cricket News)

Coincidentally, India will play Pakistan again in the World Cup, just months after facing their eternal adversaries in its 50-over counterpart. The India-Pakistan tie is scheduled to be played on June 9, 2024, four days after India open their campaign against Ireland, in New York. 

Three of India's four group games will take place in the Big Apple. Following their clashes with Ireland and Pakistan, India will face joint hosts United States of America in the city before flying south to Florida to take on Canada. By the end of the group stage, should the 2007 winners finish in either of the top two spots, they will have qualified for the Super Eights. 

Returning to West Indies after 14 years, the T20 World Cup 2024 will feature 20 teams, making it one of the biggest cricketing events in history. With the USA sharing host duties with their Caribbean neighbours, it will mark the first time a major ICC tournament will be played in the country. 

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Groups

Group A: India, Pakistan, Ireland, Canada and the USA

Group B: England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland and Oman

Group C: New Zealand, the West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda and Papua New Guinea

Group D: South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, the Netherlands and Nepal

India's Fixtures At The ICC T20 World Cup 2024

India vs Ireland - June 5, New York

India vs Pakistan - June 9, New York

India vs USA - June 12, New York

India vs Canada - June 15, Florida