Saturday, Oct 01, 2022

IPL 2020, DC Vs KXIP Highlights: Mayank Agarwal Knock In Vain As Kagiso Rabada Wins It For Delhi After Super Over

Stoinis Stoinis and Kagiso Rabada ensure Super Over victory for Delhi Capitals against Kings XI Punjab in the second match of IPL 2020. Catch highlights of DC vs KXIP match here

Kagiso Rabada did the trick for Delhi Courtesy: BCCI

Marcus Stoinis' last over star turns with both bat and ball was beautifully complemented by Kagiso Rabada's brilliant Super Over that ensured a thrilling opening round IPL victory for Delhi Capitals over Kings XI Punjab on Sunday. The Aussie all-rounder first blasted his way to a 21-ball-53, helping Capitals to a decent 157 for 8 with 57 coming off the last three overs. Stoinis hit seven fours and three sixes.


In reply, Capitals were in control for 15 overs before Mayank Agarwal 89 off 60 balls nearly won it for KXIP before Stoinis came into the picture again with opposition needing one off three balls. The first one was a dot followed by wickets of Agarwal and Chris Jordan as the match ended in a tie and went into Super Over.

Rabada, a Super Over specialist then removed KL Rahul and Nicholas Pooran off successive balls to keep an easy three-run target off one over. Rishabh Pant got a couple and Mohammed Shami bowled a wide as Capitals got their hard-earned two points.

Brief Scores:

Delhi Capitals: 157/8 (Marcus Stoinis 53 off 21 balls, Shreyas Iyer 39 off 32 balls, Mohammed Shami 3/15).

Kings XI Punjab: 157/8 (Mayank Agarwal 89 off 60 balls, Marcus Stoinis 2/29, Kagiso Rabada 2/28, R Ashwin 2/2).

7:07 PM IST: Kings XI Punjab skipper KL Rahul wins the toss and opts to bowl first against Delhi Capitals.

7:12 PM IST: Teams - 

Delhi Capitals: Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer (c), Rishabh Pant (wk), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Mohit Sharma.

Kings XI Punjab: Lokesh Rahul (c & wk), Mayank Agarwal, Karun Nair, Sarfaraz Khan, Glenn Maxwell, Nicholas Pooran, Krishnappa Gowtham, Chris Jordan, Sheldon Cottrell, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Shami.

Catch highlights of  DC vs KXIP here:


Must Read