Saturday, Apr 01, 2023

Live Streaming of IND vs ENG, ICC Men's T20 World Cup Warm-Up Match: Where To See Live

Live Streaming of IND vs ENG, ICC Men's T20 World Cup Warm-Up Match: Where To See Live

The Indian national cricket team's first warm-up game ahead of ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2021 will be played today. Follow live streaming of IND vs ENG.

Virat Kohli, left, and Eoin Morgan, were leading RCB and KKR in the just concluded IPL 2021 in UAE. File Photo

After the rigours of IPL, Indian cricketers will formally start their ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2021 campaign with a warm-up fixture against England on Monday (October 18). (More Cricket News)

The match is not given official status but it will be a clash of massive importance as both India and England will hope to hit the ground running in earnest.

For the Virat Kohli-led India, with many of the stars coming directly from the IPL, it will be a matter of trying out the combinations. But the same can not be said about England even though skipper Eoin Morgan, Moeen Ali and Jason Roy have had crucial game time during the UAE leg of IPL.


There's very little to separate the two teams. India have a 10-9, head-to-head lead against England with three of those wins coming in 2021.

But a second-string India, under the tutelage of soon-to-be head coach Rahul Dravid, lost their two most recent outings, in Sri Lanka.

England have won their last two matches against visiting Pakistan.

Match and telecast details

Match: ICC T20 World Cup 2021 warm-up match between India and England
Date: October 18 (Monday), 2021
Time: 7:30 PM IST/ 6:00 PM local
Venue: ICC Academy Ground, Dubai

TV Channels: Star Sports Network
Live Streaming: Disney+ Hotstar

In UK and Ireland: Sky Sports Cricket, Sky Sports Main Event, Sky Sports Mix.

Check global telecast details HERE.


India: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vc), Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Rahul Chahar, Varun Chakaravarthy, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishan Kishan (wk), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shardul Thakur, KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya, Mohammed Shami, Suryakumar Yadav.
Standby players: Deepak Chahar, Shreyas Iyer and Axar Patel.

England: Eoin Morgan (c), Jos Buttler (vc, wk), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow (wk), Sam Billings (wk), Tom Curran, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Tymal Mills, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood.
Standby players: Reece Topley, Liam Dawson and James Vince.


Must Read