Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Know Your Constituency- Shimoga

Karnataka’s Shimoga Lok Sabha constituency will go to polls on April 23. In 2014 Lok Sabha elections, it recorded a polling percentage of 72.36% and the constituency was represented by B.S.Yeddyurappa. He won the seat by 363,305 votes defeating Manjunath Bhandary of the Congress. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Yeddyurappa’s son BS Raghavendra will be contesting against former chief minister S Bangarappa’s son Madhu Bangarappa.
23 April 2019