India Cruise Past West Indies To Seal T20I Series In Mumbai

The 'Maximum City' witnessed the maximum entertainment as the trinity of KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma and captain Virat Kohli set up India's big win against the West Indies in the T20I series decider

November 30, -0001

KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli led India to a series-winning 67-run win against West Indies in the third T20I at Mumbai on Wednesday.

KL Rahul scored 91 runs off 56 balls, with Rohit Sharma registering 71 off 34 balls. Meanwhile Virat Kohli smashed 70 not out off 29 balls. India reached 240 for 3.

Mohammed Shami led the Indian pace attack, with figures of 2/25 in 4 overs as West Indies wrapped up for 173 for 8.

Deepak Chahar also had a spell of 2/20 in 4 overs, with Bhuvneshwar Kumar notching 2/41 in 4 overs. Meanwhile, Kuldeep Yadav registered 2/45.

Kieron Pollard tried to anchor West Indies, with a 68 off 39-ball knock but failed. He also slammed five sixes.

Also, Rishabh Pant's duck was a sore thumb in an otherwise comfortable victory for India. Kieron Pollard dismissed him.