India Air Bubbles Extended to 15 Countries

India Air Bubbles Extended to 15 Countries
Indians can now travel to and from Bhutan and Kenya, Photo Credit: Shutterstock

India’s air bubble arrangements were extended from 13 to 15 countries with Bhutan and Kenya becoming the latest additions

OT Staff
October 04 , 2020
01 Min Read

One can now fly to Bhutan and Kenya as they became the latest additions to the list of countries with a travel bubble with India.

These travel arrangements will now become functional as the national carriers of all three countries aim to restore commercial passenger services to the pre-pandemic level. 


India now has air bubble arrangements with 15 countries including the US, UK, Germany, France, Afghanistan, Bahrain, Bhutan, Kenya, Canada, Iraq, Japan, Maldives, Nigeria, Qatar, and UAE.

Civil Aviation Minister Hardeep Singh Puri tweeted that the move was aimed at further boosting bi-lateral international air connectivity, and asked stranded Indians in these countries to take note.

Elaborating on the matter, India’s Ministry of Civil Aviation described air bubbles as temporary arrangements reached between two countries to restore commercial passenger services as the regular international flights remain suspended due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Read: Uttarakhand Tourism Rolls out Special Workcation Packages


Related Articles

Bid Farewell to Our Huge...

Prannay Pathak June 12 , 2021

Souvenir: Jumbo Memories...

Sharmistha Chaudhuri July 03 , 2018

Here to there

Explore Directions(Routes) and more...
to Go

Other Editions

Outlook’ is India’s most vibrant weekly news magazine with critically and globally acclaimed print and digital editions. Now in its 23rd year...

Explore All
  • Check out our Magazine of the month
  • Offbeat destinations
  • In-depth storytelling
  • Stunning pictures
  • Subscribe