Vinod Mehta Wins GK Reddy Memorial Award 2014

New Delhi
Vinod Mehta Wins GK Reddy Memorial Award 2014
Vinod Mehta Wins GK Reddy Memorial Award 2014

Outlook Group's Editorial Chairman Vinod Mehta has been chosen for the prestigious GK Reddy Memorial Award, 2014, for his outstanding work in the field of journalism.

TSR Foundation, which gives the award in the memory of noted journalist G K Reddy, said the award would be conferred on Mehta at a function in December 2014.

The award carries Rs 5 lakh in cash, gold medal and a citation.

The jury of the award was headed by former Union Minister Karan Singh. Anand Sharma, Deputy leader of Opposition in the Rajya Sabha, and Kanta G K Reddy were among the jury membsers, TSR Foundation Chairman T Subbarami Reddy said in a release today.

Distinguished journalists Prabhu Chawla, H K Dua, Aroon Purie, Shekhar Gupta and N Ravi had earlier won this award.

Mehta became the country's youngest editor when he took over as editor-in-chief of Debonair in 1974. Since then he has founded and edited publications such as the Sunday Observer, the Indian Post, the Independent, the Pioneer (Delhi edition), and Outlook.

Post a Comment

You are not logged in, To comment please / Register
or use
Next Story : 2G Scams: CBI Dismisses Reports that Director Met Telecom Cos
Download the Outlook ​Magazines App. Six magazines, wherever you go! Play Store and App Store


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

or just type initial letters