Shooter Jaspal Rana to Contest on BJP Ticket

New Delhi
Shooter Jaspal Rana to Contest on BJP Ticket
Ace shooter and Asian Games gold medallist Jaspal Rana was today named as BJP's candidate from Uttarakhand's Tehri constituency as the party declared its list of 23 candidates for the Lok Sabha polls.

Rana, who is BJP President Rajnath Singh's daughter-in-law's brother, is one of the four candidates declared from Uttarakhand.

The other candidates from Uttarakhand are: former union minister of state Bacchi Singh Rawat (Uddhamsingh Nagar -- was Nai Nital seat pre-delimitation), Ajay Tamta (Almora-SC) and Madan Kaushik (Haridwar). Kaushik and Tamta are ministers in the Uttarakhand government.

The BJP Central Election Committee also finalised 17 candidates from West Bengal. They are former CPM MP Bratin Sengupta from Barasat, Satya Brata Mookherjee (Krishnanagar), Subhas Chandra Burman (Balurghat), Tathagata Roy (Kolkata North), Rahul Sinha (Bankura), Dipen Pramanik (Jalpaiguri-SC), Nabendu Mahali (Jhargram-ST).

Other candidates are Prabhakar Tiwari (Barrackpore), former IPS officer Dawa Sherpa (Darjeeling), Rahul Chakrabarty (Uluberia), Swapan Kumar Das (Basirhat), Debabrata Choudhary (Sreerampur), Amalesh Mishra (Kanthi), Rajshree Choudhary (Tamluk), Mahitosh Bauri (Bardhaman Eas t), Bhabendra Nath Burman (Cooch Behar-SC) and Polly Mukherjee (Howrah).

Narendra Sawaikar will contest from Murmugao (Goa) while B P Ray is the BJP candidate from Andaman and Nicobar Islands.

BJP also announced the candidature of Tapan Ghosh for the bye-election to West Bengal assembly constituency of Bishnupur West.

With this the total number of candidates announced by BJP has touched 75.

Next Story : Hundreds Protest Against Harassment of Muslim Youths
Download the Outlook ​Magazines App. Six magazines, wherever you go! Play Store and App Store
Online Casino Betway Banner



A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

or just type initial letters