Govt Approves Expansion of Highways in Five States

New Delhi
Govt Approves Expansion of Highways in Five States

The Cabinet Committee on Economic Affairs (CCEA) today approved four- and six-laning of highways covering over 676 kilometres in Uttar Pradesh, Rajasthan, Delhi, Kerala and Andhra Pradesh at a total cost of about Rs 13,987 crore.

"The CCEA today approved development of four-laning of the Kazahakkottum-Mukkola section of National Highway (NH) 47 in Kerala at an approximate cost of Rs 587.49 crore and the length is 26.79 km," according to sources.

The 95.38-km long Ambala-Kaithal section (four-laning) of NH 65 in Haryana will be undertaken at a cost of about Rs 1,176.48 crore.

Likewise, four-laning of Yadgiri-Warangal section of NH 163 in Andhra Pradesh will be done. After the completion of this phase, the Hyderabad and Warangal stretch covering a total length of 99.10 km will be developed into four-lane at a cost of around Rs 1,487.95 crore.

Four-laning of Sultanpur-Varanasi section of NH 56 in Uttar Pradesh, spreading over 146.22 km, will also be completed at a cost of about Rs 1,975.83 crore.

The CCEA also approved four-laning of 159.30-km long Bikaner-Falodi section of NH 15 in Rajasthan at an estimated cost of Rs 903.40 crore.

On the Delhi-Meerut expressway, construction of connected roads would be undertaken.

"There will be six- to eight-laning of NH 24 (Hapur bypass), six laning of NH 58 (Delhi-UP border), six-laning of NH 235 (Delhi-UP). The total cost is about Rs 7,855.87 crore and the length is 150.14 km," sources added.

Next Story : Chinkara Filming Case: HC Adjourns Hearing on Aamir's Plea
Download the Outlook ​Magazines App. Six magazines, wherever you go! Play Store and App Store
Online Casino Betway Banner



A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

or just type initial letters