Ambika Soni, Kumari Selja Refuse to Vacate Ministerial Bungalows

New Delhi
Ambika Soni, Kumari Selja Refuse to Vacate Ministerial Bungalows

Refusing to vacate the official bungalows meant for Ministers, former Union Ministers and Congress leaders Ambika Soni and Kumari Selja have sent privilege notices to the government against the eviction notices.

Ambika Soni and Kumari Selja have given privilege notices to the Urban Development Ministry in response to its eviction notice served on them for vacating their Type VIII bungalows, said a UD Ministry official.

Soni and Selja are staying in 22, Akbar Road and 7, Motilal Nehru Road, bungalows, respectively, which were allotted to them when they were ministers in the previous UPA government.

They are entitled for accommodation meant for MPs as per their seniority but not the ministerial bungalows, the official explained.

"We are preparing the reply in response to the privilege notice," the official said.

"These bungalows are required for Ministers," the official said.

Four Ministers including one Cabinet-rank Virendra Singh besides Ministers of State Mohan Kumderia, Giriraj Singh and Ram Shankar Katheria are yet to be given ministerial bungalows.

Meanwhile, the MPs staying in government-owned Ashoka Hotel have vacated it. "Dushyant Chautala of INLD was the last to vacate the hotel," the official said.

At one point of time, 120 newly-elected MPs were staying at Ashoka Hotel.

Next Story : Two Specialised Interception Centres to be Set Up
Download the Outlook ​Magazines App. Six magazines, wherever you go! Play Store and App Store
Online Casino Betway Banner