Patil gives away B C Roy national awards for medicine

Patil gives away B C Roy national awards for medicine
New Delhi, Jul 1 (PTI) President Pratibha Patil today gave away the B C Roy national awards for medicine to eminent doctors for their contribution towards medical research, teaching and development of specialities in various branches of medicine.

The awards for the years 2005, 2006 and 2007 were given to 55 doctors for their contribution to various medical disciplines, including psychiatry, gastroenterology, oncology, urology and cardiology.

Some of the eminent doctors who received the awards include cardiologists Dr Naresh Trehan and Dr K K Agrawal, gastroenterologist Dr Ajay Kumar of Apollo hospital, AIIMS endocrinologist Dr Anoop Misra and oncologist Dr Lalit Kumar.

Dr Rayapu Ramesh Babu, Dr P K Bilwani and Dr Prakash B Behere were awarded for their contribution towards socio-medical relief.

Prof P Varalakshmi, Dr R K Dhiman and Dr S R Mittal were among those who were awarded for their contribution to the field of medical research.

Dr Alka Kriplani, Dr A K Mahapatra, Dr Drupad Nautamlal Chhatrapati and Dr Ganesh Gopalakrishnan were given the awards for medical teaching.

Next Story : Govt to contain fiscal deficit below budget estimates: FM
Download the Outlook ​Magazines App. Six magazines, wherever you go! Play Store and App Store
Online Casino Betway Banner