The News Scroll 10 June 2017  Last Updated at 7:44 pm | Source: PTI

Bengaluru's Aishwarya records two wins in national racing

Stock (Novice, up to 165cc) – Heat 1 (8 laps): 1 Aditya Rao (Sparks Racing) (11:34049); 3 Satyanarayana Raju (Sparks Racing) (11:38535); 3 Nithish Kumar N (Sparks Racing) (11:40161)

Bengaluru's Aishwarya records two wins in national racing

Coimbatore, Jun 10 (PTI) Bengaluru's Aishwarya Pissay of Apex Racing Academy stole the show by winning two races on the opening day of the MRF MMSC FMSCI Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship at Kari Motor Speedway here today.

In the first race in the stock bikes up to 165cc category, Aishwarya got off to a poor start and briefly slid to third before recovering to take the lead.

She was involved in a close fight with Kalyani Potekar (Madhya Pradesh, Speed Up Racing), who sneaked ahead in the last lap before committing an error at turns three and four to lose out on the top spot.

Chennai’s Alisha Abdullah (Alisha Abdullah Racing Academy) finished third.

"I had a very bad start. I don’t know what happened but I managed to regain my track position. I had a tough battle with Kalyani and in the last lap, I managed to close the door on her and it gave me just enough breathing space to win the race," said Aishwarya who later won the TVS girls race, a support event.

Kerala's Amarnath Menon of Gusto Racing topped in the Super Sport Indian 300-400cc after frontrunner Antony Peter (Kingdom Motorsport) pulled out after the first lap.

Finishing behind Menon was his team-mate Arun Muthukrishnan while Vivek Pillai (Rockers Racing) secured third place.

The day's programme was truncated due to rains in the evening and two scheduled races will be run on Sunday, officials announced.

Results (Provisional): National Championship – Super Sport Indian (300-400cc, 10 laps): 1. Amarnath Menon (Gusto Racing) (12mins, 49.080secs); 2. Arun Muthukrishnan (Gusto Racing) (12:56.517); 3. Vivek Pillai (Rockers Racing) (12:57.274).

Stock (Novice, up to 165cc) – Heat 1 (8 laps): 1. Aditya Rao (Sparks Racing) (11:34.049); 3. Satyanarayana Raju (Sparks Racing) (11:38.535); 3. Nithish Kumar N (Sparks Racing) (11:40.161).

Heat 2: 1. Akshay VM (Palghat) (11:35.275); 2. Navin A (Salem) (11:40.414); 3. AS Alexander (Chennai) (11:45.644).

Girls: (Stock, up to 165cc, 8 laps): 1. Aishwarya Pissay (12:13.213); 2. Kalyani Potekar (12:13.467); 3. Alisha Abdullah (12:15.613).

One-Make Championship – Honda CBR150 (Novice, 8 laps): 1. Satya Narayana (Hyderabad) (14:27.445); 2. Bharath BS (Erode) (14:38.111); 3. Syed Nawas N (Chennai) (14:39.523).

TVS Apache RTR 200 (Novice, 8 laps): 1. Peddu Sriharsha (Chennai) (14:22.692); 2. Shankar Guru (Chennai) (14:28.962); 3. Anup Kumar M (Chennai) (14:42.639).

Support Race – TVS Girls race (8 laps): 1. Aishwarya Pissay (12:20.723); 2.Soundari (Chennai) (12:43.922); 3. Kokila Shiva Shankar (Banglaore) (12:59.397).

Disclaimer :- This story has not been edited by Outlook staff and is auto-generated from news agency feeds. Source: PTI
Next Story :
Download the Outlook ​Magazines App. Six magazines, wherever you go! Play Store and App Store