• Adalit Speaks
    Nov 29, 2019 12:39 PM

    One dimentional approach in analysis of TMC vicotry in all three seats seems lacking realism. Let's look at TMC's perforance in last Lok Sabha election. The ruling party won 22 seats only, including six Constituencies reserved for SCs and STs. Of 16 General Constituencies TMC won, except 3 MPs, 13 elected are Brahmans. This no media report or analysis noted. So, TMC thus packed the party with Brahmans and hence it failed impress the electorates beyond Brahminical circle. The party in byelection fielded consciously non-Brahman candidates. This perhaps explains why TMS won all three seats in the byelection. TMC was given a mild shock, it should be noted by all, in Lok Sabha elections 2019 by the voters.

  • Arun Kumar Nigam
    Nov 28, 2019 04:16 PM

    Good that the communal party is getting defeated.