UP: Akhilesh Moves Police Chiefs of 5 Districts

UP: Akhilesh Moves Police Chiefs of 5 Districts
File-Nirala Tripathi

In the ongoing exercise to improve policing in the state, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav today removed the police chiefs of five districts and attached them to the DGP office here besides posting a new IG of the Special Task Force (STF).

A home department spokesman said the CM has removed SSP Moradabad Ashotosh Kumar, SP Bijnore Anis Ahmed Ansari, SP Hapur Mahendra Pal Singh, SSP Saharanpur Dr Manoj Kumar and SP Auraiya Sayed Wasim Ahmed, and attached them to the DGP office in Lucknow.

Senior IPS officer Sujit Pandey has been made the IG of STF replacing Ashish Gupta who has not yet been given a new posting, the spokesman said.

DIG (Fire Service) Vijay Kumar Garg has been made the DIG of Jhansi and SSP Etah Amit Pathak has been shifted to STF in the same capacity while SP (Traffic) Ajay Mohan Sharma has been sent to Etah as SSP.

Besides two PPS officers have also been shifted after the Principal Secretary (Home) Deepak Singhal and DGP A L Banerjee visited Aligarh today, he said, adding that they are ASP (Crime/Traffic) Shikizzuma and ASP (Rural) Asharam Yadav and they have been attached to the DGP office.

Next Story : Kathleen Stephens Takes Charge As Interim US Envoy
Download the Outlook ​Magazines App. Six magazines, wherever you go! Play Store and App Store

Post a Comment

You are not logged in, please Log in or Register


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

or just type initial letters