WB: Nandini Chakraborty Among 23 IAS Officers Transferred
send via whatsapp

Nandini Chakraborty, an IAS officer who had raised eyebrows after being made Editor of the State Gazetteer, a post earlier occupied by WBCS officers, was today transferred as Secretary, Sundarban Affairs department, in a reshuffle in West Bengal.

Chakraborty, a 1994-batch IAS officer, was earlier the Secretary of the Information and Cultural Affairs department before being shifted to the less important post of the Editor of the State Gazetteer.

The Information and Cultural Affairs department is under Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee.

In 2011, after the Trinamool Congress government took office, Chakraborty had been made the managing director of the West Bengal Industrial Development Corporation.

But in November, she was removed from that post. Chakraborty was among the 23 IAS officers who were transferred, state secretariat sources said.

Among others, District Magistrate of Darjeeling Soumitra Mohan was asked to take over as DM in Burdwan district.

Joint Secretary Finance Puneet Yadav would take over as DM in Darjeeling, where an indefinite bandh is being observed to demand a separate state of Gorkhland on the lines of Telangana. (MORE)

Deb Kumar Chakraborti, Excise Commissioner, would take over as the Finance Secretary.

DM Jalpaiguri Smaraki Mahapatra would take over as Excise Commissioner, while Pritha Sarkar, MD SIDC, would take over as DM in Jalpaiguri district.

Subhanjan Das, Joint Secretary CMO, would take over as DM in Howrah. Santanu Basu, Howrah DM has been transferred to South 24 Parganas district as DM.

DM West Midnapore Surendra Gupta has been transferred as CEO, KMDA.

DM South 24-Parganas district Narayan Nigam Swarup would take over as MD in WBSEDCL, while DM Burdwan Onkar Singh Meena would take over as Secretary, Health department.

DM Murshidabad Rajeev Kumar would take over as Secretary, Animal Resources Department, while ADM South 24-Parganas Ratnakar Rao would take over as DM, Murshidabad.

DM East Midnapore P A Siddiqui has been transferred as Joint Secretary Minority Affairs, while CEO ADDA Antara Acharya would take over as DM, East Midnapore.

G A Ansari, DM Purulia, would take over as DM West Midnapore, while ADM Jalpaiguri Tanmoy Chakraborty would take over as DM Purulia.

DM South Dinajpur Durgadas Goswami would take over as MD, ECSC.

Emerging story. Watch this space for updates as more details come in
Read More In:

Follow us on Twitter for all updates, like us on Facebook for important and fun stuff
Translate into:
© Copyright PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of any PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without their prior written consent.
send via whatsapp

Post a Comment
Share your thoughts
You are not logged in, please log in or register
Must See
Daily Mail
Order by

Order by


OUTLOOK TOPICS:    a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z  0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9   
Or just type in a few initial letters of a topic: