Vinod Mehta Wins GK Reddy Memorial Award 2014
send via whatsapp

Outlook Group's Editorial Chairman Vinod Mehta has been chosen for the prestigious GK Reddy Memorial Award, 2014, for his outstanding work in the field of journalism.

TSR Foundation, which gives the award in the memory of noted journalist G K Reddy, said the award would be conferred on Mehta at a function in December 2014.

The award carries Rs 5 lakh in cash, gold medal and a citation.

The jury of the award was headed by former Union Minister Karan Singh. Anand Sharma, Deputy leader of Opposition in the Rajya Sabha, and Kanta G K Reddy were among the jury membsers, TSR Foundation Chairman T Subbarami Reddy said in a release today.

Distinguished journalists Prabhu Chawla, H K Dua, Aroon Purie, Shekhar Gupta and N Ravi had earlier won this award.

Mehta became the country's youngest editor when he took over as editor-in-chief of Debonair in 1974. Since then he has founded and edited publications such as the Sunday Observer, the Indian Post, the Independent, the Pioneer (Delhi edition), and Outlook.

Emerging story. Watch this space for updates as more details come in
Follow us on Twitter for all updates, like us on Facebook for important and fun stuff
Translate into:
© Copyright PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of any PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without their prior written consent.
send via whatsapp

Post a Comment
Share your thoughts
You are not logged in, please log in or register
Must See
Daily Mail
Order by

Order by


OUTLOOK TOPICS:    a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z  0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9   
Or just type in a few initial letters of a topic: