SPICMACAY For Rajiv Gandhi Sadbhavana Award
send via whatsapp
SPICMACAY, an institution working for the promotion of Indian classical music and culture among the youth, has been selected for this year's Rajiv Gandhi National Sadbhavana Award.

The award, which carries a sum of Rs 5 lakh and a citation, will be given to the society here on August 20.

Instituted in the name of the late Indian Prime Minister, the 19th edition of the award is being given to SPICMACAY for its outstanding contribution to the promotion of communal harmony, peace and goodwill.

Former recipients of the award include likes of Mother Teresa, Ustad Bismillah Khan, Lata Mangeshkar, Sunil Dutt, Dilip Kumar, Kapila Vatsyayan, Maulana Wahiuddin Khan, Gautam Bhai, Teesta Seetalvad and Harsh Mandar (jointly), Mohd Yunus, Hiteshwar Saikia and Subhadrha Joshi (jointly), Jagan Nath Kaul, S N Subbarao, Swami Agnivesh and Madari Moideen (jointly), K R Narayanan, Nirmala Deshpande, Hem Dutta and N Radhakrishnan.
Emerging story. Watch this space for updates as more details come in
Follow us on Twitter for all updates, like us on Facebook for important and fun stuff
Translate into:
© Copyright PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of any PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without their prior written consent.
send via whatsapp

Post a Comment
Share your thoughts
You are not logged in, please log in or register
Must See
Daily Mail
Order by

Order by


OUTLOOK TOPICS:    a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z  0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9   
Or just type in a few initial letters of a topic: