FIR Against 3 BSP MPs for Violating Code of Conduct
An FIR has been registered against three BSP MPs and its candidate for Bhatpar Rani by-elections for allegedly violating the model code of conduct, officials said here today.

The FIR has been registered against MPs Gorakh Prasad Jaiswal, Ramashankar Rajbhar and BSP Rajya Sabha member Salim Ansari and BSP candidate for Bhatpar Rani by-election Brinda Kushwaha for using red beacon light while campaigning, they said.

The FIR was registered at Khampur police station yesterday after the matter came to light, Returning Officer R D pandey said.

The by-election to the seat was necessitated after death of Sports Minister Kameshwar Upadhyay on Oct 29. His son Ashutosh Upadhyay is the SP candidate from the seat.

The polling for the seat would be held on Feb 23.
Emerging story. Watch this space for updates as more details come in
Follow us on Twitter for all updates, like us on Facebook for important and fun stuff
Translate into:
© Copyright PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of any PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without their prior written consent.

Post a Comment
Share your thoughts
You are not logged in, please log in or register
Must See
Daily Mail
Order by

Order by


OUTLOOK TOPICS:    a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z  0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9   
Or just type in a few initial letters of a topic: